Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - Sonqollay (tradicional peruano) - Cover by @roman.musica

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hola Steemit!

Hi Steemit!

Aquí está mi entrada para el @openmic de esta semana!

Here's my entry for this week's @openmic!



Pero antes quisiera agradecer a todos los que me apoyaron la semana pasada con sus votos y sus comentarios! Especialmente quisiera agradecer a @meno y @passion-ground que eligieron mi interpretación de Quedándote o yéndote entre las mejores de la semana 73. Muy feliz de sentir su apoyo!

But first I would like to thank all the ones that support me last week, with their upvotes and comments! Specially, @meno and @passion-ground, they chose my Quedándote o yéndote as one of the best of week 73. I'm really happy for your support!



Elegí para esta ocasión una canción que descubrí la semana pasada interpretada por una artista argentina llamada Loli Molina, Sonqollay, un huayno popular peruano.

I've chosen for this week a song I've found last week listening to Loli Molina, an argentinian singer. Sonqollay is a peruvian huayno.

Sonqollay means my sweetheart/darling

Agradezco a los jueces y a todos los que pasan por mis entradas. Gracias @luzcypher, @pfunk por llevar adelante todo esto!

Thanks to all the judges and people coming to my posts. Thanks a lot @luzcypher, @pfunk for keeping this rolling!


Sonqollay


Aquí la letra:

Tú eres como las palomas,sonqollay
Que bajan a beber agua,
Después de beber el agua,sonqollay
Alzan el vuelo y se van,

Yo te quise con el alma,sonqollay
Tú no has sabido quererme,
El amor que yo te tuve,sonqollay
Conforme vino y se fue,

Corazón corazón pobrecito mí corazón
Tú nomás tienes la culpa corazón
De haberla querido tanto corazón.

De que color es la muerte, sonqollay
Pa' no mirarla de frente,
Si es negra como mi suerte, sonqollay
Mejor me muero y me voy,

Corazón corazón pobrecito mí corazón
Tú nomás tienes la culpa corazón
De haberla querido tanto corazón.


[ENG]

You are like pigeons, sonqollay
Coming down to drink water,
After drinking the water, sonqollay
They take flight and go,

I loved you with the soul, sonqollay
You have not known how to love me,
The love that I had for you, sonqollay
As he came and left,

Heart heart poor my heart
You're just guilt heart
Of having loved her so much heart.

What color is death, sonqollay
To not look at her face to face,
If it's black like my luck, sonqollay
I'd better die and go,

Heart heart poor my heart
You're just guilt heart
Of having loved her so much heart.


Hope you like it, if so, please upvote and follow me!


Sort:  

lindisma interpretacion roman!

Muchísimas gracias @meno! Que bueno que te gustó

Nice follow-up, Roman! Beautiful song and performance!

Thanks my friend!

I've really enjoyed recording this one.

Glad you liked it!

Primo, genial, muy muy bien @roman.music. Muchas gracias

I have included you in my Judge's List For Week 74
Please read the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-74-original-blog

@verbal-d Thank you so much to include my performance in your Judge's list! What an honour!!!!

You're making a great work encouraging us to improve ourselves every week and share our music.

Thanks a lot!!!

Ps. I'd not seen you picked me because you missed an "n" in my name! It is roman.musica, I would really appreciate if you correct it. Thanks!

Saludos román, me gustó un montón!! He visto tu trabajo y me parece muy excelente y los arreglos que acompañas con tu guitarra! Espero que algún día podamos compartir música. Bendiciones!

Muchas gracias Adrian! Quién te dice nos crucemos en algún momento! Saludos

Claro que sí! En mi blog tengo algunas de mis participaciones en el OpenMic, quizás darte una vuelta a ver que te parece no sería mala idea, que estés bien.

Buenisimo chabal!!

Chas gracias!

That was beautiful, man. Thanks you.

Thank you for listening!

Hermosísimo partner 😍

Gracias Carli!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42