Steemit Open Mic - Semana 107 - Como flor del campo de Raúl Carnota por @roman.musica [Cover]

in #openmic6 years ago

Hola Steemit!

Hi Steemit!

Aquí está mi entrada para el @openmic de esta semana!

Here's my entry for this week's @openmic!

Elegí para esta ocasión una zamba que hace tiempo no canto, pero que volvió a mí en estos días.
Se llama "Como flor del campo" y es de Raúl Carnota, un gran cantautor argentino.

I've chosen for this week a song I haven’t sung in a while, but these days it has returned to me!
It's called "Como flor del campo" and is from Raúl Carnota, a great argentinean songwriter.

Como flor del campo means 'as meadow flower'

Agradezco a los jueces y a todos los que pasan por mis entradas. Gracias @luzcypher, @pfunk por llevar adelante todo esto!

Thanks to all the judges and people coming to my posts. Thanks a lot @luzcypher, @pfunk for keeping this rolling!

Agradezco especialmente a @passion-ground, @meno, @soundlegion e @isaria por tenerme en cuenta en mi último Open Mic! Es un placer!

I would like to thank specially @passion-ground, @meno, @soundlegion e @isaria for mention my last Open Mic entry! It's such a pleasure for me to be picked by you!


Como flor del campo - Raúl Carnota



Letra:

ESP

Soy sólo el rumor
Del río entre las peñitas
Por ser como soy
Los criollos me tocan sencillita

Anduve por ahí
Enhebrada en mil pañuelos
Yo supe escuchar
Y aprender del canto de los viejos

Por siempre bailaré
Acollaradita con mi raza,
Humilde a entregar
Mi aire querendón en cacharpayas
Yo soy zambita
Como flor del campo, bien sencillita

Qué lindo es cantar
Cuando el corazón lo manda
El sentimiento
No es ave que anida en la garganta

Adiós, ya me voy
Camino de las trincheras
Hacia el carnaval
Que es adonde muere la tristeza

Por siempre bailaré
Acollaradita con mi raza,
Humilde a entregar
Mi aire querendón en cacharpayas
Yo soy zambita
Como flor del campo, bien sencillita


ENG

I'm just the rumor
From the river between the peñitas
For being like I am
The criollos play me simple way

I walked around
Threaded in a thousand handkerchiefs
I knew how to listen
And learn from the song of the old

Forever I will sing
Coiled with my race,
Humble to deliver
My loving air in cacharpayas
I am zambita
As meadow flower, very simple

How nice it is to sing
When the heart sends it
The feeling
is not bird that nests in the throat

Goodbye, I'm leaving
Road of the trenches
Towards the carnival
That is where sadness dies

Forever I will dance
Coiled with my race,
Humble to deliver
My loving air in cacharpayas
I am zambita
As meadow flower, very simple


Gracias por pasar!

Si te gustó, agradezco tu voto!


Sort:  

Oh, man. Brother...you can SING! And you can play as well. I'm not familiar with this song (or much Argentinian music at all), but I will look this up. And I hope to hear much more from you! Thanks for sharing this with us!

Thank you so much for your comment! It's great to find out people who like argentinian music.

This is a zamba, it's called Como flor del Campo and it's from Raul Carnota.

Hope to see you around!

You will see me around, for sure! Is there an album by Raul Carnota that you would recommend? Any other Argentine music that would be a good listen would be appreciated as well. Thanks!

You can look for Espejos, a great album by Carnota. You can also listen to Carlos Aguirre Grupo. Great music!

I also invite you to listen to my first album called Quiero Mirar. You can find it in youtube, Spotify and others.

Thanks again

Thanks for the info. I will be checking out all of the above!

hello @ roman.music how beautiful the blog is with your singing, I liked the theme that you chose a lot of love would say your followers as much as I do, very beautiful the sound you do with the guitar a lot of support @neymarth10

@neymarth10 muchas gracias por tus palabras, es muy lindo sentir el apoyo de la comunidad!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by roman.musica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


Gracias por compartir tu contenido con la comunidad de El Arca (@elarca), el mismo ha sido votado por nuestra iniciativa de curación artística @stellae.

Si deseas puedes delegar SP al proyecto: Delegate 25 SP | Delegate 50 SP | Delegate 100 SP | Delegate 250SP | Delegate 500SP o seguir nuestro trail de curación en Steem Auto.

Hi roman.musica,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hermano has sido mi descubrimiento steemiano del dia jajajaja Yo soy un enamorado de las zambas de la música de Carnota y del folklore Argentino y latinoamericano así que me vino como anillo al dedo tu post. Espero poder compartir música con vos un día. Te invito a visitar mi blog también cuando puedas y escuchar un poco de mi música. Bendiciones! Gracias por esta hermosa versión

Muchas gracias por tus palabras Mayneth! Un placer que te haya gustado mi versión. Carnota es uno de mis compositores preferidos.

Estaré visitando tus posteos.

Gracias!!!

Wo, roman, que bonito este performance, me encantó la letra por toda la poética que destaca, además de que suena sublime y fresco, genial hermano, tienes mucho talento y lo demuestras con sencillez!

Fernando muchas gracias por tus palabras!

This is a beautiful song. I know you didn't write it though :) I would love to hear your own song. I'm sure it would be even better.

Your voice is so nice and I love the emotions on your face when you're singing. You live for music and I can see that you love what you do. You are also an awesome guitar player!

I have listened to the song twice already. I'm not going to listen to original as I don't want to compare them. I love your version :)
Thank you for sharing!

@delishtreats Thanks for your kindly comment!

You are right this is not my own song, however I really feel it when I sing it. I love it!

I'll be uploading one of my owns in next openmic, I hope you can listen to it and give me your impressions.

Thanks again for your support!

I'm looking forward to listening to it :)

Beautiful voice and guitar there @roman.musica. You sang and played it with so much emotion. Well done! :)

Thanks so much for your support! I hope to see you around!

:) A happy week to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39