Steemit Open Mic Semana 100 - CANTO VERSOS de Jorge Fandermole - Cover por @roman.musica

in #openmic6 years ago

Hola Steemit!

Hi Steemit!

No quise estar ausente en esta SEMANA 100 del @openmic, así que aquí va mi entrada!

I didn't want to miss this 100s openmics, so here's my entry for this week!

Por estos días la realidad económica y social aquí en Argentina está muy complicada y esta canción cuenta un poco como me siento. Se llama "Canto versos" y es de Jorge Fandermole, un gran cantautor argentino.

These days, argentinian's economy and society are really complicated and this song tells a bit how I'm feeling. It's called "Canto Versos" and is from Jorge Fandermole, a great argentinian songwriter.

Agradezco a los jueces y a todos los que pasan por mis entradas. Gracias @luzcypher, @pfunk por llevar adelante todo esto!

Thanks to all the judges and people coming to my posts. Thanks a lot @luzcypher, @pfunk for keeping this rolling!

Agradezco especialmente a @passion-ground, @verbal-d y @krystle por tenerme en cuenta en mi últimos Open Mics! Es un placer!

I would like to thank specially @passion-ground, @verbal-d and @krystle for mention my lasts Open Mic’s entries! It's such a pleasure for me to be picked by you!


Canto Versos - Jorge Fandermole



Letra:

ESP

Si pienso en algo para decir
Si pienso en alguien por quien vivir
Si casi nada se tiene en pie
Y este segundo ya se nos fue
Si en la mirada dura un fulgor
Atravesando tanto dolor
Yo canto versos de mi sentir
Y los condeno a sobrevivir

Donde parece el sol no alumbrar
Donde se muere de soledad
En lo más hondo de esta quietud
Donde ocultó la sangre la luz
Donde agoniza un ángel guardián
Y se nos pudre el agua y el pan
Yo canto versos del corazón
Y los enciendo en una canción

Canto, canto
Tan débil soy que cantar es mi mano alzada
Y fuerte canto, canto
No sé más qué hacer en esta tierra incendiada
Sino cantar

En lo invisible de la ciudad
Donde se ocultan odio y verdad
Donde las bocas de un nene gris
Corren sonámbulas tras de mí
La infortunada noche que un dios
Arrepentido nos olvidó
Yo canto versos de furia y fe
Pa' que me ayuden a estar de pie

Canto, canto
Tan débil soy que cantar es mi mano alzada
Y fuerte canto, canto
No sé más qué hacer en esta tierra incendiada
Sino cantar
Canto, canto
Tan débil soy que cantar es mi mano alzada
Y fuerte canto, canto
Qué más hacer con palabras deshabitadas
Sino cantar


ENG
If I think of something to say
If I think of someone to live for
If almost nothing is left standing
And this second one was already gone
If glare lasts in the look
Going through so much pain
I sing verses of my feeling
And I condemn them to survive

Where the sun seems not to light
Where he dies of loneliness
In the depths of this stillness
Where the blood hid the light
Where a guardian angel dies
And we rot the water and the bread
I sing verses of the heart
And I light them in a song

Singing, singing
So weak I am that singing is my raised hand
And strong singing, singing
I do not know what else to do in this burning land
But sing

In the invisible part of the city
Where hatred and truth are hidden
Where the mouths of a gray baby
They run sleepwalkers after me
The unfortunate night that a god
Regretful we forgot
I sing verses of fury and faith
To help me stand

Singing, singing
So weak I am that singing is my raised hand
And strong singing, singing
I do not know what else to do in this burning land
But sing
Singing, singing
So weak I am that singing is my raised hand
And strong singing, singing
What else to do with uninhabited words
But sing


Gracias por pasar!

Si te gustó, agradezco tu voto!


Sort:  

Thank you so much, brother, for making it a point to be present here in week #100!
It means a lot to us... and as always...
your artistry is exceptional...
This is a beautiful entry...
I love it!
Nice!

Thank you! As always it's great to find your kindly words in my openmic's entries. It was important for me to be in this #100. It's hard nowadays to find time to record an entry, you know here in Argentina we are passing heavy times... But I'll keep on trying!

Thanks a lot my friend @passion-ground!

I hear you my, brother...
It appears unfortunately that Argentina is catching the Venezuelan flu.
Stay safe, and stay grounded, my friend.


Gracias por compartir tu contenido con la comunidad de El Arca (@elarca), el mismo ha sido votado por nuestra iniciativa de curación artística @stellae.

Si deseas puedes delegar SP al proyecto: Delegate 25 SP | Delegate 50 SP | Delegate 100 SP | Delegate 250SP | Delegate 500SP o seguir nuestro trail de curación en Steem Auto.

Tremendo TEMA.... Nunca la había escuchado, donde parece el SOL no alumbrar...Buenísimo!!! Saludos desde VENEZUELA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44