Steemit Open Mic Week 81 - Movie songs, entry 1 "I see the the light/TANGLED"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends of Open mic!

First of all I want to thank @pfunk and @luzcypher for this wonderful contest where we all have an opportunity to share our art with others

Movie songs, entry 1

"I see the light" - TANGLED

Well, since a few days ago I have an idea to play with my instrument (and maybe with the piano) movie songs. To be honest, my taste in movies, series and books are very open, I like practically any kind of film (series or book).

So I wanted to start with one of my favorite movies about fantasy and princesses. And as you can see it's nothing more and nothing less than TANGLED and the song that I will interpret next is the one that Eugene sings along with Rapunzel in the boat while they see the lanterns in the air, called "I see the light". I hope you can enjoy this song and see you on another occasion. Bye bye!
PS: Here I will leave the lyrics of the song.

All those days watching from the windows
All those years outside looking in
All that time never even knowing
Just how blind I've been
Now I'm here blinking in the starlight
Now I'm here suddenly I see
Standing here it's all so clear
I'm where I'm meant to be.

And at last I see the light
And it's like the fog has lifted
And at last I see the light
And it's like the sky is new
And it's warm and real and bright
And the world has somehow shifted
All at once everything looks different
Now that I see you.

All those days chasing down a daydream
All those years living in a blur
All that time never truly seeing
Things, the way they were
Now she's here shining in the starlight
Now she's here suddenly I know
If she's here it's crystal clear
I'm where I'm meant to go

And at last I see the light

And it's like the fog has lifted

And at last I see the light

And it's like the sky is new

And it's warm and real and bright
And the world has somehow shifted
All at once everything is different
Now that I see you

Now that I see you


Source


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Good luck for the competition! From your friends at the #classical-music community!

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.


ClefCM.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto

Thank you very muuuch! See u ;)

Que belleza!! La cancion y si tu la tocas, pues mas hermosa es...aqui te dejo una pasión culinaria que tengo, espero que te guste jajajaja https://steemit.com/food/@mayramartinez/mi-hobbie-arte-de-gelatina-floral-tridimensional

Gracias mayritaaa!! <3 ya voy a ver tu post ;)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Bravooo!!! very beautiful and prettier you with your dress like a princess! A hug @rogevilinista and I wish you success in the contest!

Thank you very much my dear :*