Steemit Openmic week 74 - Holding Back Tears (Original) @rodrigocabrera

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi everybody, I'm glad to present my second submission for the Steemit Openmic, this time I'm singing an original song I wrote back in 2009, and haven't sang for a long time.

Holding Back Tears

I'm thinking about the days of my life when I was a little boy
Willing to play, willing to laugh, live and enjoy
But that didn't always last too long, something would come
To make everything so hard, and you're not supposed to cry
And they'd say you'd be strong

But I'd be like
Holding back tears alone in the night
Like I've something to hide to myself
Holding back tears
Holding back tears alone in the night, I got nothing to hide

Sort:  

Good song - I can't whistle for nuthin' ;)

Hey, what you mean? haha thank you!!!

Nice, Ro. Super. Xo.

Un beso mi amorrr

Ahora si llegó la buena música

El miito como te encontrais, un beso!

tremenda pieza maestro, un abrazo mi lord!!!

Gracias maestro, cómo está todo!

Nice song, man! Dug it!

Give us a hug, man, thank you very much!

wow, thank you :)
that is very powerful to hear when men do not want to hide tears.

love the guitar - can it be louder?

Oh, thank you @chaifm, ahm there's no point in hiding no more.

Yes I can do another version, will give you a shout when I have that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55