Steemit Open Mic Week 103 –Sir Duke STEVIE WONDER–

in #openmic6 years ago


Hello OpenMic friends this week I dare to play this song composed and performed by the great musician Stevie Wonder, included in his album Songs in the Key of Lifeedited in 1976. Launched in March 1977.

This time I leave my beloved guitar and I venture to play it on the bass, an instrument that I had never played but I decided to dedicate my video to the beautiful Alana Alberg, I tried to replicate her video by projecting the same background with the help of the magic of technology, also to play the bass as close as possible to his version, I am clearly a guitarist and although there are things in common, the measures and technical resources are not completely equal but I can say that I am satisfied with the result, what It is impossible to match is the beauty and grace that Alana has.

I sincerely hope that somehow through social networks this video is seen by the muse that motivated me to do it, that is why I take advantage of this large showcase since the level of exposure of this contest is very broad, and I know that it can reach have many views through their support so I invite you to vote and give resteem. I also invite you to watch the video that served as an inspiration that I leave at the end of my post, I hope you like it ...

Hola amigos de OpenMic esta semana me atrevo a ejecutarles esta canción compuesta e interpretada por el gran músico Stevie Wonder, incluida en su álbum Songs in the Key of Lifeeditado en 1976. Lanzada en el mes de marzo de 1977.
En esta ocasión dejo mi amada guitarra y me aventure a ejecutarla en el bajo, instrumento que no había tocado nunca pero decidí hacerlo para dedicar mi video a la bella Alana Alberg, he tratado de replicar su video al proyectar el mismo fondo con ayuda de la magia de la tecnología, también de ejecutar el bajo lo más parecido posible a su versión, claramente soy guitarrista y aunque hay cosas en común, las medidas y recursos técnicos no son completamente iguales pero puedo decir que me siento satisfecho con el resultado, lo que es imposible igualar es la belleza y la gracia que tiene Alana.

Sinceramente espero que de algún modo por medio de las redes sociales este video sea visto por la musa que me motivo a realizarlo, por eso aprovecho esta gran vitrina ya que el nivel de exposición de este concurso es muy amplio, y sé que puede llegar a tener muchas vistas por medio de su apoyo así que los invito a votarlo y darle resteem. También invito a ver el video que sirvió de inspiración, espero que les guste….

Sort:  

Congratulations @rodrigo98! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84