You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ---- Steemit Open Mic Week 97 – Cope Cover – Audioslave – I Am The Highway ----

in #openmic6 years ago

That is just so beautiful Cope... When you first said you were going to cover this song, I was excited!!! I just knew your amazing voice would do it justice! That guitar playing is spot on as well! Love it!!! <3

Sort:  

Hugs @rockchickjen, i originally started strumming this song pretty hard, i needed to so i had the confidence to push my vocals to hit some of them high notes at the end there, i run out of puff on them notes, i can hit them on their own, but singing it in the track its like right at the end of my breath and i couldn't do it for a long time, lots of practice. but anyway it ended up I minimized the guitar to try focus on the vocals more. thanks for the kudos, much love in your direction :)

I get that!!! Chris has a huge lung capacity and range! But you nailed it! It's amazing! <3

yeah, takes some getting used to when you aint been pushing the lungs that way in a while, lolz. thanks again, much love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66