Open Mic Week 72 - Forever This Way, original music.

in #openmic6 years ago

For this weeks Open Mic, my husband and I perform an acoustic version of our band Sacrifice The Truth's song "Forever This Way"! I hope you all enjoy! And good luck to all the contestants!

This song is about knowing that your relationship is in trouble and wanting to do anything you possibly can to get the spark back.

Lyrics

Come walk with me, come talk with me
I need you to see what's inside of me
Our wildest dreams, are what we can be
What we can be

When our souls entwine, that's where we'll find
All of our dreams, reality
Where I want to stay, forever this way
Forever this way

You've got to stand tall, or this whole thing will fall
You don't have to make me feel so small
My souls is grey, please help me save
What we can be

When our souls entwine, that's where we'll find
All of our dreams, reality
Where I want to stay, forever this way
Forever this way


Thanks for looking and hope to see you again soon!
jen1.jpg
Ask me how to join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord!
slms_blogblock.jpg

Sort:  

really awesome song! great rock voice love the sound so drown and in a deep mood. the guitar playing was great as welll

Thank you! I think my husband and I were just made to make music together! ;) We love doing it so much and I'm happy that others enjoy it as well!

You guys are awesome. Loved you guys on the show last week.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks dude! We really love doing it and hopefully now we'll be able to do it more! ;)

Awesome! How long does it usually take to create a song like this?

Well this one took us about 3 weeks to complete, the band version is a bit longer with a breakdown and such but we didn't include that on the acoustic version. Our bassist actually starts this song off when we do it as a band, so he is a big lead man in the full song. Sometimes it will take us longer to finish a song, depending on how happy I am with the lyrics that I write... Haha!

Wow! Creating a song is much harder than I thought. There's a lot of components to consider; lyrics, melody, chords etc. It takes so much talent and dedication indeed. Best of luck!

It can be sometimes... Usually the hard ones take longer, of course. But it's kinda like riding a bike. You get used to the process, and sometimes it's easy, next time it could be difficult. Just depends on the flow of your creativeness and influences on that day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74