Open Mic Week 48 entry - So Cold (original)

in #openmic7 years ago

I'm so happy I got to enter this week since I haven't had time lately. I have greatly missed entering and looking at the other amazing entries! Thanks @luzcypher and everyone else that helps with the contest!

This is an original song written by me quite a few years back about a hard break up, and forcing myself to realize that it was over. Even if my heart didn't want it to be. Hope you enjoy and good luck to all the Open Mic contestants!

Lyrics:

I think about it every single day
You just have that certain kind of way
I see the truth fading from your eyes
I want to know the feelings deep inside
Of you
You told me that I was the only one
So perfect, so right when you hold me in your arms
How can I see, tell me what is wrong with me
This world is so cold and it's too cold for me

Hold me, don't ever let me go
Tell me that you'll always love me so
Hold me
Tell me that you'll always love me so

I believed every single word you said
Now all these doubts are swimming in my head
How was I to know it would all turn out this way
And all I need to know is whether you want to stay with me

Hold me, don't ever let me go
Tell me that you'll always love me so
Hold me
Tell me that you'll always love me so
This world is so cold and it's too cold for me

steemit_open_mic_48.png



Follow me for more music and fun!



Ask me how to join our musical community on Discord! And help support Steemian-Original Music by tagging your original tunes with originalmusic!

Sort:  

I love the perfectly appropriate vocal melody of this heartfelt emotional song of pain and bewilderment. I wish your vocals stood out just a bit more atop the fine guitar backing. Great song, great performance!

Thank you! I was going to hook up my mic but just didn't. Laziness is a bitch! Haha!

Nicely done.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Congratulations @rockchickjen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44