Open Mic Week 42: Cover of Summertime originally by Gershwin.

in #openmic7 years ago

This weeks open mic entry from myself, @rockchickjen with my husband, @hangrydwarf!



This song is very sentimental to me. It was my favorite song that my dad would play for me growing up. And so when I learned how to play guitar, it was on the top of my learn list. It took me quite a while and I'm certainly not as good at it as my dad, but at least I'm keeping it in the family. Because my kids have heard it from birth as well. And one day I'll teach it to them! Hope you enjoy it as much as my family does!

Ask me about joining our musical community on Discord!


Want to help support Steemian-Original Music? Then tag your original tunes with # originalmusic!



Follow me for more music and fun!


Sort:  

Yay! I was wondering if you were going to put this one in open mic eventually! I've always loved to hear you sing this song and I think it's awesome that you're continuing to play it for your kids like your dad did for you :)

I'll have to listen as soon as I have enough service to play video. Can't wait to hear it!

Thanks Mel! 💚 Gotta keep the traditions alive!

Nice one. Classic tune.

Congratulations @rockchickjen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome, sounds great! I love this song :-)

Thank you! One of my favorites too! 💞

Great rendition of one of my favorite songs, good luck!

nice sound, enjoyed!

Sorry I didn't catch this earlier! But I really like this arrangement. On a side note, I have to say @hangrydwarf is an epic name.

Haha! Thanks! My husband is short, hairy and always hungry so it fits! ;) Plus I'm a fantasy junky so I always call him my dwarf! 💚 Everybody was calling him a Hobbit but to me he's more like a dwarf.

LOL it seems dwarf suits him better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46