Entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - Cover of "Candy"

in #openmic6 years ago

steemit_open_mic_week_65_xmas.png

Not too long ago, we got together to surprise an awesome lady for her birthday, @melodyrussell who was kick ass enough to record this for us. We figured since we were all there, we'd do an Open Mic for this week! So here is myself, @johnbutler, @hangrydwarf, and my oldest son doing a cover of The Presidents of The United States of America's song Candy! Hope you enjoy it as much as we did making it!

Thanks for checking this out! Good luck to all the entries and a big thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for this amazing contest!

blogender1.jpg

Sort:  

Love this cover of a cool song by the Presidents. I literally got up after watching and grabbed some candy :)

Haha! Thanks! This song will definitely do that to you!

#life
Seneca : Not how long, but how well you have lived is the main thing.

Sign me up! No seriously-

This was so good!
You guys even had Alex singing and dancing. :)

I love this. Played a lot of shows but jamming with friends in a living room brings back the best memories. Thanks

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Haha! You're welcome! And that's so very true! I love that I have so many friends that play music... not to mention my family. And now that my oldest (playing the bongos) is playing multiple instruments, that's just another awesome person to jam with!

What a cool song and performance! I love the dog's cameo too! :-)

Thanks! That's @johnbutler dog Bam. As you can see he's such a sweetie... most of the time! Haha!

I’m just now getting to comment, but I loved hearing you guys play the other night! Have you shown this to Jaiden yet? He’s becoming quite the musician!

He sure is... brings a proud tear to my eye! Haha!

Dudes!!! awesome job @rockchickjen, @hangrydwarf, and @johnbutler! AAAAND let's not forget Jaiden! I had no idea he could rock that hard!!! I am not surprised with all the talent that surrounds him. Great job guys!!!!

Thanks sweet! He's sure making momma proud!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36