Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - Treat You Better By: Shawn Mendes (Robertonavs Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear steemians!

for this week i made an acoustic cover of the song treat you better by the artist shawn mendes, It was one of the most popular in 2017, thanks to its rhythm, lyrics and melody you can realize that it is a super catchy and energizing song. It is also easy to play because it has a simple structure of 4 chords and can be played with basic strumming. Without more preambles I leave you with the cover and I hope you like it.

Lyrics:

I won't lie to you
I know he's just not right for you
And you can tell me if I'm off
But I see it on your face
When you say that he's the one that you want
And you're spending all your time
In this wrong situation
And anytime you want it to stop
I know I can treat you better
Than he can
And any girl like you deserves a gentleman
Tell me why are we wasting time
On all your wasted cryin'
When you should be with me instead
I know I can treat you better
Better than he can
I'll stop time for you
The second you say you'd like me to
I just wanna give you the loving that you're missing
Baby, just to wake up with you
Would be everything I need and this could be so different
Tell me what you want to do
'Cause I know I can treat you better
Than he can
And any girl like you deserves a gentleman
Tell me why are we wasting time
On all your wasted cryin'
When you should be with me instead
I know I can treat you better
Better than he can
Better than he can

steemit_open_mic_week_75.png

THANKS FOR WATCH!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38