Steemit Open Mic Week 73 - Mis Ilusiones By : Voz Veis ft:San Luis (Isofonia Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

HI MY DEAR STEEMIANS!

For this week I made a cover with my band "Isofonía" it was recorded in the 1st meetup steemit’s meetup that was organized in my hometown (Cabimas-Venezuela) hosting by Cervantes witness. It's a song whose lyrics are very moving and inspiring about what we are currently living in My Country (Venezuela), "My illusions" is a song that belongs to the Zulian band called “San Luis” in collaboration with “Voz Veis” in which the members of both bands previously formed the same group that was called in the same name (Voz Veis). To play this song they came together again. I hope you guys like it!
Here's the cover:

Lyrics:

Cada día un sueño nuevo que buscar
bajo el cielo azul alegre que me das,
si el camino se hace duro, ¿qué más da?
con amor y valentía voy pa' allá,
Venezuela por haberme dado tanto,
estoy contigo en la risa y en el llanto.

Coro:
Siempre quiero amanecer entre tus brazos
de sabanas que se alargan sin descanso,
que mis niños se diviertan correteando,
no hay juguete que se iguale a nuestros campos.

Sólo quiero envejecer entre tus flores,
tus mujeres que derriten corazones
celebrar con cuatro, arpa y con tambores,
con trabajo ya vendrán tiempos mejores,
Venezuela tengo en ti mis ilusiones.

En tu gente que no para de soñar
ha encontrado la esperanza un buen hogar,
sonreímos venga o no la adversidad
«yo te ayudo, tú me ayudas» es normal,
Venezuela por haberme dado tanto,
estoy contigo en la risa y en el llanto.

Coro:
Siempre quiero amanecer entre tus brazos
de sabanas que se alargan sin descanso,
que mis niños se diviertan correteando,
no hay juguete que se iguale a nuestros campos.

Sólo quiero envejecer entre tus flores,
tus mujeres que derriten corazones
celebrar con cuatro, arpa y con tambores,
con trabajo ya vendrán tiempos mejores,
Venezuela tengo en ti mis ilusiones.

English translation of the song"My illusions" ♫:


Every day a new dream to look for
Under the cheerful blue sky that you give me
If the road becomes harder, it gives more
With love and courage I will go there
Venezuela for giving me so much
I am with you in laughter and crying

I always want to dawn in your arms
Of sheets that stretch without rest
That my children have fun scampering
There is no toy that matches our fields
I just want to grow old among your flowers
your women who melt hearts
celebrate with four, harp and with drums
With work will come better times
Venezuela I have my illusions in you

In your people who do not stop dreaming
has found hope a good home
we smile come or not adversity
"I help you, you help me" is normal
Venezuela for giving me so much
I am with you in laughter and crying

I always want to dawn in your arms
Of sheets that stretch without rest
That my children have fun scampering
There is no toy that matches our fields
I just want to grow old among your flowers
your women who melt hearts
celebrate with four, harp and with drums
With work will come better times
Venezuela I have my illusions in you

steemit_open_mic_week_73.png

THANKS FOR WATCH!

Sort:  

Hey yo estuve ahí y estuvo de puta madre pana. Tremenda voz jaja.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39