Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - Song ***"Cath the Rainbow"*** (Rainbow - 1975) cover by @RickyAaaron

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Without effects, without editing, just a man and a guitar. . .. behind a voice and a passion ....

Hello to all my friends, this time I bring you a very nice song from the British band Hard Rock "Rainbow", the song is called "Cath The Rainbow" and I will play my own version

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. . .

*** Rainbow – Catch The Rainbow Lyrics***

When evening falls
She'll run to me
Like whispered dreams
Your eyes can't see
Soft and warm
She'll touch my face
A bed of straw
Against the lace

We believed we'd catch the rainbow
Ride the wind to the sun
Sail away on ships of wonder
But life's not a wheel
With chains made of steel
So bless me come the dawn
Come the dawn.

For those who do not know them, "Rainbow"are a British rock band led by guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, active from 1975 to 1984, from 1993 to 1997, and from 2015 to the present. They were originally established with Ronnie James Dio's American rock band Elf, but after their first album, Blackmore fired the backing members and continued with Dio until 1979.

(source wikipedia)

images (4).jpg

I recommend everyone to listen to this great band of the late 70's and early 80's ... hardly find an equal sound in any other band, as their sound is as original as sublime and perfect ....

Thanks to everyone for watching my post and especially to @lucypher and @pfunk, brothers, it's not for praising them, but they are the best, up Open Mic !!!

We keep believing, dreaming and growing together. . . . Steem on !!!

U5ds1fQpWkw5Tzb1nHDKnKjbRVKU19q_1680x8400.png

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-72-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

@RickyAaron

Sort:  

Great job! It sounds really good. Keep it up! :)

que temazo 💚 exitos 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40