STEEMIT open mic week 74 - An Original Song "Supernova" by @rho-sama @simplykaso

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys!
It's another amazing week of great original songs and awesome covers and I, alongside @simplykaso, are here with our own entry "Supernova" .
I hope you guys love the song and our performance.
And a big big Thank you to @luzcypher @pfunk for putting this together every week and the judges @soundlegion, @krystle,@verbal-d, @passion-ground, and @menofor for their great job of jugding entries every week. You all are rock stars!!!

The lyrics for the song "Supernova"

SUPERNOVA

Verse 1 :
The end is near here, at least we had our fun
We overestimated how we felt
Now we're crashing, look how hard we fell
I guess you have to go back home to hell

Pre chorus :
And I....I'm not afraid to wake up without you laying next to me
And I.....I'm not afraid to walk away from all these perfect Memories

Chorus :
We used to shine like the stars
But now we've burned out
Ooo
Our love is undone
It's a supernova

Verse 2 :
There won't be tears, now all the lights are gone
So lost in space, I'll beat this emptiness
I see your face but I feel nothing else
Sip of this glass and I'll be somewhere else

Pre chorus :
And I I I'm not afraid to wake up without you laying next to me
And I I I'm not afraid to walk away from all these perfect Memories

Chorus :
We used to shine like the stars
But now we've burned out
Ooo
Our love is undone
It's a supernova

So please, Upvote, Re-steem and of course leave your comments, we'd love to hear them.
Follow @rho-sama and @simplykaso... I need new friends!!! Lol.

Sort:  

Oh, wow – that voice. Sing it girl! I'm loving your vocal phrasing. Great hook – pretty sure that'll be stuck in my head for the rest of the day! I also really enjoy the doubling of voices at the end. Beautifully done, ladies! <3

Oh wow, Thank you!! 😆 You're very kind!

Please keep singing, you have a great voice, explore your range more, this was a nice original. Us judges are hearing you.

Thank you so much! I feel so encouraged 😄

Nice one girls, you guys are paving ways.

Thanks 😊

awesome music. you guys are pop stars! keep on singing and playing.

Cool song, girls! Nice!

Thank you!!! 😆

😂😂😂Nice music. Beautiful keep it up, you'd get Curie soon.

Congratulations @rho-sama! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rho-sama! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42