Original Ukulele - Instrument Only- Week 3

in #openmic8 years ago

This is an original arrangement.  The Ukulele is probably my third or fourth instrument - but with fall here I am playing more and more.  I play guitar and piano every day - I switch up the third instrument with a Ukulele or Mandolin.  I also have a violin a banjo, a collection of auto harps.  Mostly I have lots and lots of guitars.

Maybe next session I will post a Guitar piece  - I was gonna do an arrangement of a pop tune - but billboard top 10 is a little nausiating.

Glad to see some of you singing and playing.. Music for me is very personal and freeing - its the only time I have where thinking is optional.

I hope people of all levels participate in the open mic sessions - its a great way to get to know each other and have some fun.

Sort:  

I gotta get an open mike one ready!

Maybe I will play Guitar on the next one.. Do you want to go head to head with the same song? I think that would be cool.. if a bunch of people played the same song and they were all in tune and time - we could make a mix of Steemit musicians. Maybe I am thinking too far in the future ;)

Crazy idea...
I was thinking about maybe having a list of words to use as lyrics and having users make their own songs or melodies out of them.

It would be interesting to see all of the variety within the same words.

I agree - but not everyone can write.. Someone is going to play some classical piece on piano that will blow us all away ;) Maybe openmic should be split into covers, originals and contests.. Everyone has different musical talents and interests - some read music - while others BLEED music..

Good points.

Looking forward to what next week holds!

me encanta el arreglo que has hecho con esta canción

Do you have any posted? I checked your blog..

Thanks for entering. Please next time you enter, add the link to your post to the comments of the Open Mic post so I know you have entered and you'll get more upvotes..and put Open Mic Week # in the title of your post. Thanks and good luck!

Por favor, la próxima vez que entras, añadir el enlace a su correo a los comentarios de la entrada de micrófono abierto, así que sé que ha introducido y obtendrá más upvotes..
y poner Open Mic Week 4 en el título de la entrada. ¡Gracias y buena suerte!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33