"I Shall Be Released" - Bob Dylan - OpenMic 36

in #openmic7 years ago

I havent added anything to openmic for a very very long time. Here is my humble cover of "I shall be released" - im a writer not a performer - so please be kind ;) I've had this song in my head all week - I had to sing along.

Lots of great performances in the open-mic category - hopefully the contributions of those of us who dabble in music will help build a large community of music artists of all stripes.

Sort:  

Good stuff, impressive playing and singing a song using lyrics.

Great job! Not everybody can sing and play at the same time. :)

Under pressure ;)

Thanks - @openmic is a really fun project!

As a Dylan fan, this is great. Cheers.

You capture him better than I do.. I listened to the original version after I recorded and was wondering where I came up with that melody and tempo.. :)

The into was good. I always liked that song. My favorite version is the " The Last Waltz" version when he played with The Band.

That one is REALLY high and really slow if I remember correctly.. They had so many good songs.. you have to have a few people singing harmony with you to get it right..

Joni Mitchell and Neil Young standing beside each other.. The Canadian backup vocals haha.. I wish I could have been a part of that.. those guys were having an amazing time for sure...

Oh for sure. I love that movie. It just captured something that will never happen again. If only we were there!

Concert for Bangladesh was like that when I saw it.. same crowd of people pretty much as well! Those guys all loved and respected each other whether they played guitar as well as EC or sang like Neil Young - or sang as well as Joni Mitchel... Thanks for sharing - now I have the same song stuck in my head but a different version!

Cool, man. Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

Thanks.. I forgot to say week 36 at the beginning.. I'll make sure to remember in the future... Nice job keeping this up - I love listening to real people express themselves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25