Openmic week 80 original by revdocwelch "He Puts A Smile On My Face"

in #openmic6 years ago

This song is drawn from the Psalm 43.5 King James Version
Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

He Puts A Smile On My Face by Patrick Welch

Why are you down in the dumps my soul
Why are you crying the blues? x2
I'm gonna turn my face toward God
Soon I'll be praising again...
He puts a smile on my face.
He's my God.
He puts a smile on my face,
He's my God.
He puts a mile on my face, nothing can erase,
He puts a smile on my face, I’ll be praising again.
He puts a smile on my face, cuz I’m praising again
He’s my God He’s my God

repeat beginning

Sort:  

wow. is a great song.

You got a 15.38% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @jesusjacr!

Sounds like grace to me!

You are welcome :-)

Thanks! I appreciate your feedback!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Love this song! 😍

Thanks, Rev :)

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51