Openmic week 79 original song "I Woke Up"

in #openmic6 years ago

I am sorry I announced the wrong week at the beginning of my video, it is,as you can see, week 79. The following are the lyrics to the song and the recording follows.

I Woke Up ( Easter Morning)

Easter morning, I woke up to the sunshine
Didn’t seem much different from any other day.
I scratched eyes I stretched my arms and I yawned,
Thought perhaps I ought to sleep late today…oh oh oh
Chorus: Outside I hear the children playing
Waiting for the Sunday School bus to come along.
The kids have got some brand-new clothes,
Little one’s got a runny nose,
Jesus it’s your day and I’m glad.
I just lay there thinking what’s it mean?
Jesus were those people just like me?
They didn’t like what you said,
They hung you up and left you there for dead.
chorus:
Easter morning Mary came to find
Jesus gone his folded clothes, she cried,
Gardner where have they taken Him?
Jesus spoke her name and was revealed.
Chorus:
Peter on the road to Emmaus…
His heart burned hot still he didn’t guess.
Not until the evening at the meal.
Jesus broke the bread and was revealed.
Chorus:
Are you dressed so fine in His new clothes?
Do you see Him in the broken loaf?
Is His fire burning in your heart?
Do you know the joy of His new start?
He is risen indeed, and He is waiting.
Waiting for His children to come along.
All are dressed in His new clothes,
Forgiven washed as white as snow.
Jesus Christ is Lord, He is Lord!
Chorus:

Image of Empty Tomb.jpg (Image taken from internet source.)

HAPPY EASTER!

Sort:  

big love to you my friend. beautiful song

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @revdocwelch

God Bless

key.gif The KEY to Life!

Happy Easter week! Jesus is Lord! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35