Openmic week 78 original song "Good Enough"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Good Enough (The Third Thief) original song by @revdocwelch

Jesus I have heard about your love for man,
You chose to die with me, your redemption plan.
I called it lies and I cursed your name,
Thought you a rebel just looking for fame.
Chorus:
Thy love is good enough boundless and strong,
Thy love is good enough, and it was good all along.

This morning when they hung us here at Calvary
A startling truth came home to me,
Though suffering and dying in this awful way.
You gave forgiveness to the whole human race.
Chorus:
The one on the left has neither faith nor trust,
His only concern that you now save us.
But you’re saving the whole world from this misery
In your kingdom REMEMBER ME!
Chorus:
I was thinking about this song and the meaning it brings,
I had a vision, there was a third thief,
And I was guilty, suffering, crying from my knees,
In your kingdom, REMEMBER ME!
Chorus:

good Friday Station-12-Artist.jpg

Sort:  

Your video is not working.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

i resubmitted the youtube link, I can see it, not sure what is going on...let me know if you have further suggestions.

I'm guessing that there is something wrong with the link you pasted...try pasting it again

Couldn't get the video to play but like the words.

This song can be heard on CD Baby, my album called Lenten Journey (https://members.cdbaby.com/AlbumDetails/BasicAlbumInfo.aspx)

Thank you ^^

Nice post. A complete definition of Christ is true love. He has bestowed it upon us even when we didn't deserve it. Even when we were sinning, He drew us close, and provided us what we always needed. He guided us from the enemies and was gracious to us. God is awesome

Wonderful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59