A Puff of Smoke, original song for openmic week 55.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


There has been a lot of news recently about wildfires in CA. I was reminded of a time when some of my important (I thought} stuff was burned up in a friends home fire. I was angry, until I saw the image of smoke and in the image,my stuff was smoke, not something I could hold on to. This is just a song to help me maintain a perspective about material goods. Please don't misunderstand me, I'm just talking about stuff. Too many people have lost loved ones in the fires...very painful for the ones who are left behind. I hope the song speaks in some way to you... There is a nice version of this on reverbnation, and SoundCloud under my moniker, revdocwelch Patrick Performing at New Mountain Amphitheater, Asheville!.jpg

Sort:  

You are welcome, thanks for the opportunity!

Great Folk presentation of the wildfire devastation in California & other states.

really love the sound of that guitar. some nice lows

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66