OPEN MIC WEEK 37 (Ray Ray - Singing A Sad Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello Everyone,

This will be my 2nd post on Steemit and I couldn't be more excited. I have been keeping this song in the dark for quite some time now, only giving a short preview on FaceBook. I'm glad to say that this will be the 1st time that a larger group of people has heard this song.I don't want to say too much that way I don't keep you waiting. I hope that you all enjoy the song as much as I do.

Ray Ray - Singing A Sad Song

V1
I been too hurt to fall asleep at night I cry, I been missin' you babe
oh wonderin' why you took your ring and left it on the pillow is this really goodbye
I'll be alone tonight

C
I thought that we were cool
I thought you really loved me when you looked me deep in the eyes and said that word forever
I must've been dreamin'
I must've been a fool
I thought you really meant it when you looked me deep in the eyes and said we'd stay together
now I'm singing a sad song, thinkin' about my baby
and where we went wrong

V2
Lies, was it lies you told me when you said it was fine
and it wasn't fine
oh my, I remember you sayin' "babe I'll be yours"
time stops when you're lookin' out the window and it's rainin' inside
she used to be mine
oh oh sweet love you took my heart and ran away now I feel nothin'
now I feel nothin'

Cx2
I thought that we were cool
I thought you really loved me when you looked me deep in the eyes and said that word forever
I must've been dreamin'
I must've been a fool
I thought you really meant it when you looked me deep in the eyes and said we'd stay together
now I'm singing a sad song, thinkin' about my baby
and where we went wrong

Sort:  

Dude this was amazing! You are very talented man and welcome to steemit!

Thanks man. I like that Mac Miller cover u did. That was fresh!
Thanks again.

I appreciate it man! I'll be keeping my eyes peeled for more of your stuff. Do you have any full songs posted anywhere?

Anytime.

Do u have soundcloud?

I do. Nothing recent though I sort of abandoned the platform. 90% of what I do online is his mobile and I couldn't get over how frustrating the app was lol

Well there's that avenue or you can look on youtube. I dont have much solo stuff circulating the web right now. However i am also part of a hip hop group called Fifty2Eighty. You can check us out on YouTube. You'll see me and my boy kneeling in front of graffiti.

wow, Deva was right, you do have a great voice! RnB is not my type of cake, but your song is beautiful.

Thank u very much. This song is actually a lot different from my other songs i have. I really appriciate the complement. I'll keep posting new music for everyone to enjoy!

awesome! following you

Thanks for the follow. I have returned the favor!

Like it!! I'm all for more RnB on Steemit, wish I could sing that kind of music better, but I'm more of a Jazz/ Soul singer. Keep up the good work man! :)

You sang this very well!
Nice song.
up voted.
:)

Thank you very much!

Good job man I love the song.

Thank you, it's one of my favorites!

Good job Ray. Resteemed, promoted.

Thank you Deva

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

Thank u for hosting the contest. It can be difficult sometimes to find a place to show my music. I'll keep my eyes open to participate in any future contests.

Hey Ray, - you nailed this good... Great vocals, great vibe, great production !

Thanks, i'll be doing a lot more of my originals on Steemit, stay tuned!

Congratulation! This song won 3rd place for Steemit Open Mic. You won 75 Steem! You can see all the entries at Steemit Open Mic Week 37 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

Very good dude! congrats!

Thank you very much. This was unexpexted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63