STEEMIT Open Mic Week 60 - U2 - With or Without You - RACI@CopenhagensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Hej Steemians! This is my cover of „With or Without You“ by U2 for the STEEMIT Open Mic Week 60, performed in the lovely city of Copenhagen. Enjoy :)


Sort:  

you are such a good guitar player!! also.. the cover was great! .
what a beautiful park.. with all leaves and everything! i am dying to visit Netherland!! specially Ane Frank's house!

are you using and external mic to record yourself? the sound is extremely good for the outsite !

Thanks for joining open mic again and sharing yet another incredible cover!! i am upvoting you mister! <3

Have an awesome day! (evening or whatever lol)

Thank you so much for your kind words :) I am really glad you like it. Feels good to hear 😊

I recorded the video in Christianshavn, which is a part of Copenhagen, so Denmark haha. But I do realize that it looks a lot like Amsterdam😉

I use just the Camera microphone for the recording, and yes I am also very surprised by the sound quality of it. Guess that's why a good camera pays off.

Thanks again for your very kind comment! It's Sunday evening here in Denmark, so have a great Sunday and rock on!

Great job @raci! This is one of my all time favorite songs and you did a fantastic job covering it. You obviously put a lot of effort into your videos with the changing locations and steem logo on the top. All around great performance!

Thank you so much much @coruscate 😊 it's a great feeling to get such a nice recognition from you.

I like that song by U2, you really have an awesome entry sir playing a song in different locations. you're having a full package of talent.

Oh thank you so much :)

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raci from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Super song - great performance, man! I just so wish I could mix down and minimize the background noise to get your performance more front and center... Quite nice nonetheless my friend!

Thanks man! Maybe next time I'll do a video indoors for a change 😊

I love that you are playing outside! But the background noise makes it hard to hear you at times :/

Thank you :) Haha, perhaps I should make a recording on the inside for a change 😅

One of my favorites songs by U2, nice performance and very creative doing all out in the street.

thank you so much :) it's one of the songs I like playing the most.

love the scenery, thanks for performing for us outisde like that very soothing, great song as well love this one

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it :) I would appreciate your feedback on my newest contribution to this week's contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40