STEEMIT Open Mic Week 59 - No Diggity (Blackstreet)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Esteemed steemians :) Here's my re-interpretation of the 90s hip hop classic hit No Diggity by Blackstreet, my second contribution to STEEMIT Open Mic Contest. Hope you like it and I would highly appreciate your feedback.

I recorded the video together with my wife in different places around Copenhagen, where we live.

Sort:  

been awhile since i heard this song, great cover my friend wonderful job

Thank you so much :)

Oh man this is one of my straight up old skool Jam of all time! Just love It Love It! yes Sir, that's a resteem here!

Thank you so much @the21plus, it is definitely a sign of good taste that you love the song 😉 it's one of my all-time favorites, too. I played it on so many occasions, it's incredible how many memories I associate with it

Congratulations @raci! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice cover, man! Crazy how the audio sounds better outside (with all the distracting background noise) than it does at the end indoors... Your vocals fell quite nicely into the pocket here!

Thanks man, glad you liked it. Yes, I also am quite surprised how different the acoustics sound on every different location. The problem with my living room is that the sound halls in there. Will go to other rooms in the future 😉

Yes! I love this song! really good cover :))

I love it, too 😍 and thanks so much for the kind words

Holy **** here you go again sir.. what an awesome performance, yeah I noticed that too like sir surpassing-ground said, how the audio sounds better despite of all the interference outside. I love it sir!!

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Thanks sir 😉

I like your interpretation! Nice environments for the recordings.

Thank you, I am glad you like it 😊

Heyyy, you manage to pick one of my favourite songs every week.
Great interpretation of no diggity! But.. is Week 59 even up yet? You work fast man!

Thanks @geenaizzy, glad you like the song. It's one of my all-time favorites :)

Hi, please do not enter the new week until the post is up. Thanks.

It's up now but you entered about 9 hours to soon.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hi, sorry about that. I thought it would open anytime on the 12th, but will definitely wait until the post is up in the future hope you can still consider it this time

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raci from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52