Steemit Open Mic Week 61 | Me Singing Chandelier by Sia

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello, this is my entry for steemit open mic 61. Please enjoy, don't forget to give me comments and upvotes!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sort:  

mirip rina nose ya

Hahaha maaaasss, mas nya bukan orang pertama yg bilang begitu.

You sing this really well.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Lanjutkan karyamu!!!

incredible voice, I love your presentation continues singing and perfecting that gift, go through my channel I follow you

Thank you so much @jessalin! xoxo

hey! that was beautiful!! loved it! ♥ very beautiful voice!

where are you from?

upvoting you! ;)

I am glad that you love it. and thank you for the upvote. I am from Indonesia. Where are you from?

oh really?! how cool! ♥
i was born in Colombia, but live in Costa Rica.

Great song @queenbee.

It's new to me. Is it someone on the verge of suicide, or am I reading too much therapy-lingo into it?

Was it supposed to make me sad? LOL...It did...Almost to tears...smh...

I guess because it's a song reflective of so many people caught up in life-drama.

Thanks for sharing! It's a bit dark; (lol) but, well done!

Btw, you're my #1 pick so far this week; and, for sure by week's end, in my top 3.

Peace.

Ahhh now I think about it. I didn't know the meaning of the lyrics. And I googled it right after I read your comment. And yeah, it's about depression and suicide attempt. I heard that Sia, the songwriter was addicted to drugs and alcohol due to her depression in her past life.

It's great that you could see the meaning of it. Cool!

It's great that you could see the meaning of it.

I'm sure it has many names; but, I call it listening with the Third Ear of God.

Usually, talking about flying and chugging shots to numb are red flags of dire straits in the helping profession. ;+)

Peace.

Niceee. How did you learn about those?

listening with the Third Ear of God.

God...Listening is an innate Gift, more than learned...;+)

many names

It's the Inner Spirit, indwelling in every human being, for those willing to hear. In the secular realm it's recognized as gut instinct.

He is known as the Holy Spirit in the Christian faith.
Other faiths offer varied names; but, the experience is universal.

On Jesus' Ascension, He said He would send a Helper (the Holy Spirit):
(John 14:16)

Peace.

I'm glad you chimed in @queenbee...I noticed that the up vote didn't register; perhaps, an oversight on my part.

Best regards on the results...You remained 1st place from my perspective.
Of course, that means little, concerning I pick and choose...I don't listen to every entry. LOL!!!

Peace.

wow!! I thought you are a Filipino.. You sing really good, beautiful, gorgeous, amazing, magnificent, what else I can say I think words inside the dictionary is not enough to explain how you sing a song..

Aww.. You are very sweet. Thank you very much. It really made my day. Thanks!!

Nice voice :)

Thank you :D

You have so much soul in your voice. Beautiful job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53