Steemit Open Mic Week 56 | Just A Little Bit Of Your Heart (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

This song is written by Harry Styles of One Direction and sung by Ariana Grande on her second album, My Everything. It is a lovely song, I tried to record this many times and failed many times. I hope this final one won't hurt your eardrums :p

Lyrics:

[Verse 1]
I don't ever ask you where you've been
And I don't feel the need to know who you're with
I can't even think straight, but I can tell
That you were just with her
And I'll still be a fool
I'm a fool for you

[Chorus]
Just a little bit of your heart, just a little bit of your heart
Just a little bit of your heart is all I want
Just a little bit of your heart, just a little bit of your heart
Just a little bit is all I'm asking for

[Verse 2]
I don't ever tell you how I really feel
Cause I can't find the words to say what I mean
And nothing's ever easy, that's what they say
I know I'm not your only
But I'll still be a fool
Cause I'm a fool for you

[Chorus]
Just a little bit of your heart, just a little bit of your heart
Just a little bit of your heart is all I want
Just a little bit of your heart, just a little bit of your heart
Just a little bit is all I'm asking for

[Bridge]
Just a little bit, oh yeah
I know I'm not your only, but at least I'm one
I heard a little love is better than none
Oh, babe

[Chorus]
Just a little bit of your heart, just a little bit of your heart
Just a little bit of your heart is all I want
Just a little bit of your heart, just a little bit of your heart
Just a little bit is all I'm asking for
Just a little bit of your heart, just a little bit of your heart
Just a little bit of your heart is all I want
Just a little bit of your heart, just a little bit of your heart
Just a little bit is all I'm asking for

Sort:  

Really nice rendition, @queenbee! And yeah, I'm a fan, and a fool for you too... :-)

aww thanks!

Got to say, you've got a really nice vocal quality. It's so warm :)

Thank you so much!

This is the first time I've heard this song.

Great job!

Btw, I hope this isn't true to your real life. Though some may disagree, life's waaaaaaaay too short; and, the affects far too devastating to one's holistic well-being to KNOWINGLY be anybody's fool..:+)...

Peace.

Don't worry, I am not having this kind of experience in my real life :p
Being the "second option" is tiring because all of us deserve to be loved wholeheartedly.

By the way, thank you very much for listening to this cover (^^)

Sometimes a post is worth more than my minnow’s upvote.

And, sometimes a post is so extraordinary the payout amount is far less than the value it offers.

For this reason, here’s a little extra something to let you know your OpenMic audition was worthy of a tip! 0.005.

Btw, has the winner been announced? I know the Lisbon convention may have things on delay. I eagerly await the results.

Best regards.

Peace.

thank you!
The winner has been announced. The announcement is out every Monday if I'm not mistaken.

Well, before I look I guess it's safe to say you didn't earn top billing. (We need a pouting emoji ;+))...

I will go over to the site to see the results. I thought maybe things were on delay because of Steemfest2.

Godspeed on your singing career.

Peace.

wholeheartedly Absolutely! ✌

@queenbee Ms. Lady them vocals are beautiful. Love It!

Thank you very much! I am glad that you like it.

Thank you very much! I am glad that you like it.

its so lovely to have you continuing to perform for us with that lovely voice. ahhh just great

Thank you. I will post my performance on openmic whenever I have free time.

Wow, your voice is amazing. Thank you for sharing. The song is beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89