Steemit Open Mic Week 45 - Me singing Piece by Piece - Kelly Clarkson

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

The first time I listened to this song, I was like... "oh this is a cool song." Then when I found the lyrics I was being so touched by it, dang! it is a really emotional song. When I tried to sing it.... I stopped many times because I couldn't hold my tears because it reminds me of the relationship I have between my father and me.

Not like the story in the song, I still have my father with me. However, I spent my teenage years by hating him because of the mistake he did in the past. But everything has changed now, my father and I are doing good.

Anyway, please enjoy my cover of this lovely song.

Sort:  

That was awesome! I loved it. :)

Good voice. Good music. And you're just cute :)

thank you! i hope you like it.

That's for sure, don't doubt)

Very nice and well performed, I must say it moved me. Keep it up Queen Bee :)

I like your voice. Great job!

thanks. glad that you like it.

woooo calm down, Em. haha. Thank you, @banglatube.

awwwwww... i love that song! nice voice!

thank you! I love that song too!

Sounds great! Followed you

thank you. I have followed you back.

Good voice thanks for sharing you r so cute;

aww thank you

very good voice

thank you very much

A rather beautiful performance @queenbee along with a touching back-story with a happy end...

thanks, @passion-ground. yeah I am glad it has a happy ending. heheh

Me too... You are so beautiful in your artistry and essence - I'm happy to have come across your works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46