Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - I Understand (original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago

Original Song by @QuanahJayHicks

I just can't take another step
I'm tied up and tangled in your web
And it's too much to handle from your touch
But somehow I just can't get enough
And I understand when you say
That time is all you need and I won't walk away
I'll Just crawl deeper into the unknown
A destination you and I will go
All that we are is still to learn
But I've made my move so it's your turn
And I understand when you say
That you and I are still at the start of a maze
And finding out a way out of doubt - Turn the page
To something new - I think that we're ready to move...
Onward now

Sort:  

Beautiful song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

got some chills off this, i really love your voice

Thank you so much!

Yeah, man - this is precious! Loved it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64016.64
ETH 3498.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55