Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - Bella Rewind (original song)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago

"Bella Rewind" by @QuanahJayHicks

Bella's favorite song of mine
She played it often—end rewind
I acted as if I were blind
I fell in love with her in time
With these feeling unsaid, press rewind

Bella, wake up. Here I am
Always with you til the end of time
I acted as if I were blind
I fell in love with you in time
As I died with you on my mind
With these feeling unsaid, press rewind

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Nice one! Thank you for playing and singing. I really enjoyed it

That was pretty cool, man! Intense lyrics make the listener really wonder...

It sounds to me like it could be a song about a Dad that couldn't quite get his relationship right with his daughter, and regretted it until the day he died...

Thanks man! Yeah it's a song I think a lot of people can connect with :)

so beautiful @quanahjayhicks love your voice every time, so emotive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55