Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - Your Disguise (original song)

in #openmic7 years ago

"Your Disguise" by @QuanahJayHicks

I saw the world from high above
All things seemed beautiful to me
The sky was bright blue in the space where I flew
I never wanted to go home

Then I came down and I saw what you've been through
Holding yourself under the waves
And no one knew what you fell into
All the while in your disguise

The rest of the day I stared at the sky
And left the world I never knew
I dreamed of you and high up we flew
I never wanted to go home

But a long way down, the ocean swam alone
And all the waves began to cry
Then soon I knew the way you felt inside
All the while in your disguise

I saw the world behind your eyes
And everything made sense to me
I'm glad you came through
Because I need you too

Sort:  

Music seems to be your thing, sounds terrific.

Thank you :) It has always been a deep love of mine.

Man that sounds good.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

really beautiful lyrics my friend this is a lovely song and performed so well

Thanks for listening! :)

Vincent B all the way. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts!

Got you back ;)

Nicely done. Thanks for posting.
Maybe I'll get the courage to join the open mic one of these days. ;-)

Thanks! Might as well. You only live once ;)

Nice composition, man!

Thanks a lot :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59