Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - "For #thecut" Rap on instrumental by @termitemusic

in #openmic7 years ago

Here's my first entry to the Steemit open mic, my rap on @termitemusic's instrumental and blessing! I started writing in English more than Swedish when I joined Steemit a few months ago. I then found Termite's worldwide cyphers pretty fast and his beats are what kept me on the platform. Now I felt like it was time to show the great open mic community what we're up to in #thecut!

Here's @termitemusic's latest worldwide cypher post:

https://steemit.com/cypher/@termitemusic/calling-all-mcs-and-singers-of-earth-round-16-worldwide-cypher-jam

You've still got until sunday to enter the jam!

And here's the rap I've written on it for this weeks open mic. This one is basically about promoting #thecut, the decentralized hip hop community on Steemit!(You can find more about it in my blog) Lyrics as usual below the video if they're hard to make out. Peace from the cut!

For #thecut

Lyrics:

I’m from the cut like gotta keep it together to not
Loose blood, heart is the producer that we choose got
Hot @termitemusic pumping out of my computer
Pot users could a open mic by @luzcypher improve our future?

From the cut’s lo-fi jam to the wicked devils open mic 67
Fam, if you could listen a second
Got nothing but love for all you’re doing
just know I’ll always be reppin the cut ,and show it like grooming 

The cut like where the antibodies go
But not to catch the pathogen instead we show our spirit more some call it soul
Inside we’re all the same, it’s hard to not just let it flow
By cutting open all our wounds and never let them close

Termite’s cypher, now week sixteen and
The cut keeps shooting for the moon like Steem
Calling earth worldwide jam we and
The cut keeps shooting for the moon like Steem

You see me now because I’m choosing to be seen as
The cut keeps shooting for the moon like Steem
The best producers and the best mcs in
The cut so we’re shooting for the moon in teams 

I’m not that witty, my voice ain’t pretty
Like an oyster, I’m way to raw and salty I admit it
Like Walter Mitty, how gritty my secret life is I pity my dreams
Still shooting for the moon like Steem

There’s nothing anyone can do about it, haters luck
Like Badoo how I’m saying see ya later fucks
Not creating enemies, still we made the cut
Together and greater like SBD compared to paper bucks

Cutting down on the middle men
Cutting down our dividends
Running with my scissors like a kid again
Visit little green men when the cut transcends
Steem, the moon and then our bodies at the end

The cut lives on within a friend
Because to comprehend is blending consciousness
And hoping that it might extend
Always representing hip hops elements,
Forever in the cut with respect and my best intent

-----------------

Thank you for listening and please leave any constructive criticism or general thoughts in the comments. Love all feedback! Peace!

Sort:  

loving this!! We're shooting to the moon like steem!

Thanks we do it together, I know you you're with Willy G!!

Yea man, Willy and myself have been working on music together for years now. Subscribed to your youtube channel there also. Looking forward to hearing some more of your music

Much appreciated! I see you've been busy here already I have some beats to listen to!

Yea man, I've been making beats for years now. Sadly only some of the more recent ones are good enough to upload. If you like any of them and want to do a song over them then you're welcome to do so. I'd love to hear what you do with the beats.

Thanks a lot I'll keep that in mind!

Bruuuuv!!! This is hooot, the delivery is banging! My fellow Rapper....now I'm on your bandwagon

Thanks for listening! Appreciate that a lot coming from you!!

Damn you have a great flow. Awesome presence on the mic!

Yay thank you so much makes me want to keep practising!

Nice man, once again, nice!!
Really enjoyed that haha

Dude! That was awesome! You had me grooving the whole way through. Nice flow bro!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks a lot!! Haha I thought it was about time to show some of what's going down on a regular basis on the other side of Steemit.

Yo yo yo!! Representing #thecut!! I dig it man

The cut like where the antibodies go
But not to catch the pathogen instead we show our spirit more some call it soul
Inside we’re all the same, it’s hard to not just let it flow
By cutting open all our wounds and never let them close

^^^Favorite bars of the song. Dig it man, nice flow and good content. Be blessed!

Yo thanks for the fast response!! Really appreciated! And damn you've been productive as well I have to catch up on everything now that this is up. Peace for the cut!

Totally missed this one too busy chewing. Whoaaa the brutal collision of 2 competitions + tagging #thecut man you fucking rocking a triple function on a mad flow right there. EFFICIENCY SCORE = 100% +

Thank you haha always strive for 100 % + efficiency! Oh and it's time for my daily chew soon!!

Damn dude you are killing it ! I like your rapping ! Keep it up :)

Yay thank you!!

Wow...that was sweet! Great job...looking forward to hearing more from you.

Thank you appreciate the motivation to keep writing!

Great job, showing how deep one can get in this one!!! and Wow!! only been up an hour!!! Maybe I need to sink some teeth into this @openmic!!! haha!!

Way to bring it for #thecut!! Smashing!!

Haha thanks a lot! I'm gonna check out your entry now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70