Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - A Nakht In Gan Eydn (A Night In The Garden Of Eden) - Klezmer

in #openmic7 years ago

This is an old Klezmer song circa 1924. It's usually performed at weddings with a full Klezmer band (clarinet, violin, accordion, drums).

However, I'm playing it here on the piano. I recorded this multiple times since I kept making mistakes (it's a very fast song). There are still a few bugs in this clip, but if I waited for perfection, it would be open mic week 68:) Hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

Nice tunes popsoz!

nice playing my friend

Go klezmer! i play in klezmer orchestra, i love this music!

Good post! .. I will follow you, please follow me too and we help each other ... I would appreciate a vote in my last post thanks https://steemit.com/openmic/@palmimusic/steemit-open-mic-week-67-vals-venezolano-n2-antonio-laurocover

I did - Very nice playing!

Nice playing.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65