STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 49 - Aldon Baker - Can you guess the songs?

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

My First Steemit Open Mic


I decided to give the open mic a try by doing a jazz improv of two songs I was humming to my cat Ralph this morning. He didn't really like it. So, I decided to share with all of you instead! Any guesses on the songs? 😯🎸🎶🐱

Are there any other songs you want to hear jazzified or covered? Leave it in the comments below!


If you enjoyed what you heard, please like, follow, share!

follow_playitforward.gif

Sort:  

really like the guitar. great playing and love how you came down the stair and just started playing fantastic

Thank you! I appreciate the nice comment! Upvoted! @soundlegion

Thank the Lord that "Ralph" didn't like this - because - my friend, this is awesome! Loved your into... I just wish that we could have heard the whole thing! Thanks for sharing! ... "love your guitar!"

Thank you! I'll be posting more in the future. Stay tuned! Feel free to follow or like as you want. By the way, Ralphie says hi! @passion-ground

that guitar has a great sound. I like the touch at the end with the arpeggios.

@design-guy thanks, it's a Taylor acoustic. Love the sound.

Will shoot for one next week! Stay tuned :)

You sound really good. Really enjoyed that.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you! Will be looking to make more!

Fantastic @playitforward :) Your musicianship is outstanding and I loved your video presentation. Well done all around.
@playitforward raising the bar!!!!
Follow and looking forward to more
Cheers,
Bucky

Thanks @buckydurddle. I appreciate the kind words. Maybe there will be more open mics to come? :D

👏👏👏👏 Fabulous playing man. I wonder if Judy Garland would have appreciated it? 😉

Hey @steelygeoff... Not sure about that one. Would have been too afraid to show her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36