Steemit Open Mic Week 62 - Folklore solo

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

First of all I want to say that it makes me very happy to participate for the first time in this open mic.
I did not participate before because I honestly did not know what to show, but I decided to be as honest as possible and show a little of what I like to play.

In my first attempt for the open mic, I bring you a small drum solo in which I mix elements of Argentine folklore and Afro-Latin music using rhythms such as the "bembe".

Hope you like it!
big props to @luzcypher and @pfunk for making this possible!

Hola Steemit!

Antes que nada quiero decirles que me pone muy feliz poder participar por fin de este open mic!
No participe antes porque sinceramente no sabia que mostrar, pero me decidi por ser lo mas honesto posible y mostrar un poco de lo que me gusta tocar como baterista.

En mi primer intento para este open mic les traigo un pequeño solo de bateria donde convino elementos tipicos del folklore argentino y la musica afro-latina como el "bembe".

Espero que les guste!

muchas gracias a @luzcypher y @pfunk por hacer esto posible !

Gracias por escuchar/ Thakns for listening
Julian Piterman.

Sort:  

that was really really cool ... woo nice

thank you ! im glad you like it!!!

Amazing performance! The discipline shown in your playing is really incredible. You flow in and out of counter rhythms seamlessly. Thanks for the entertainment!

thank you so much! its took me some time to decide what i wanted to show, its no easy say something just with drums, but now i'm really happy that you like it!
Thanks for watching and listening!

Sounds really good, man. I wish I could hear what you're listening to in the cans.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

thanks @luzcypher ! it's means a lot to me that you like it! my next open mic will be with music!

Now that's more like it. You have some very nice jazz/latin chops there. Nice move switching stick positions and grips so quickly.

Hey thank you so much! @steemmatt im glad you like it!
It is not easy to summarize what I can play in 2 minutes but I will show more later haha

gracieeelaaaaaa!

Esaaaa Juliiiiiiii!!!!!!!

gracias luchoo!!

Vamo Juli! rompiendo! que bueno que te animes a participar , comparto!

:O !
brutal man!
I love the nanigo part, you play smoothly and melodically :)
awesome man, and congrats for the first open mic, hopefully i'll do it also soon :)

thanks man! i'm really glad that you like it! and yes definitely you must participate, i wanna listen what you have in mind haha

AAAAAAAAAah Está genial esto. ¿Estás en alguna banda o algo que podamos escuchar?

hey muchisimas gracias @miguelarl ! tengo varios discos grabados de rock pop y tambien tengo un trio instrumental de jazz soul que se llama gomera, te dejo el link del post de mi trio!
https://steemit.com/spanish/@piterman/gomera-trio
en mi blog hay un poco de todo lo que grabe!

Se disfruta bastante lo que tienen en el soundcloud, gracias por compartirlo!! Saludos desde Venezuela

que bueno que te guste!! todavia no pudimos mezclarlo...pero en estos dias empezamos a hacerlo! saludos desde Buenos Aires!

Buena percusión hermano, tienes mi voto.

muchisimas gracias! me alegro que te guste!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16