Steemit Open Mic Week 80 - "Say Something" (A Great Big World cover) by @petrajordan

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



I've always loved the simplicity and the feel of this song. The pulse of the piano is like a heartbeat that keeps on beating until ... it doesn't.

It's a song that doesn't need a lot of words of introduction, so here goes

SAY SOMETHING

Say something, I'm giving up on you
I'll be the one, if you want me to
Anywhere, I would've followed you
Say something, I'm giving up on you

And I am feeling so small
It was over my head
I know nothing at all

And I will stumble and fall
I'm still learning to love
Just starting to crawl

Say something, I'm giving up on you
I'm sorry that I couldn't get to you
Anywhere, I would've followed you
Say something, I'm giving up on you

And I will swallow my pride
You're the one that I love
And I'm saying goodbye

Say something, I'm giving up on you
And I'm sorry that I couldn't get to you
And anywhere, I would have followed you
Oh, oh, oh, oh say something, I'm giving up on you
Say something, I'm giving up on you
Say something

Thank you for listening, upvoting, resteeming whatever you like doing with it ;)

And as usual, but not less importantly, A Great Big Thanks to the Open Mic judges and sponsors @luzcypher, @pfunk, @soundlegion, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @krystle, and @meno, as well as
@curie and @hendrikdegrote for your upvotes and continuous support <3 <3 <3

You're making a difference and positively affecting independent musicians' lives! THANK YOU!

Also, THANKS TO EVERYONE who voted for me as "Artist Of The Week" on @musicoin! You helped me take it home!


Follow PETRA JORDAN on all platforms


Soulful pop with jazzy harmonies and philosophy in between the lines

Official Website: www.petrajordanmusic.com

Sort:  

Really nice performance! Thanks for that! :)

Thanks, Tosch! Glad you enjoyed it :)

I love your performance of this song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you, @luzcypher! Really appreciate your comment xxx

Nadherne Peti😘❤️👍

Dakujem, mami ❤️

Sounds wonderfull !

Greetings

Michael

Thank you, Michael!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by petrajordan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

WOW :O i just can say, amazing :D

Thank you, Fabian! <3

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Its amazing. But why dont you try to put your video in dtube, I believe it will be great for you, as they are giving upvotes who are trying to put their videos over there and I believe you are amazing :)

Thanks Rifkan! I have videos on DTube and never got an upvote from them... also, openmic requires that you upload the video to youtube...

Anyway, I always upload my open mic entries also to DTube/DLive afterwards...

DTube also takes 25% of the rewards. I tried it for a while with a couple of musicians but other than that DTube has serious flaws. The last video (for openmic) just randomly got deleted on DTube :-O

Yeah, I'm kinda losing faith in @dtube and its curation. I see a lot of favoritism which doesn't really reward the best videos but the videos of the friends of the curators. It's VERY obvious! But whatever... It's not ideal to rely on upvotes of a single entity anyway... Instead, build a following and see where that takes you... We'll see how steemit and its platforms develop over time...

That's the best attitude to have, no love loss but yeah we build an organic following and keep it moving. I feel the same way about @dtube, maybe I'll give @dsound another chance but @dtube is ehhhhhhhh....
Anyway very smooth performance, enjoyed jt

Thanks, @verbal-d! I agree! My preference is @dsound and @dlive! Dlive has so many more options than dtube, too! Essentially, it's everything that dtube is but with extra features... and a fairer curation system. I'm not saying that I'm ditching dtube altogether, but on from now my focus is on Dlive and DSound ;)

Thank you for the compliment! Oh and I sent you a message on discord regarding the interview ;)

You're welcome. I have yet to check out @dlive, I'll definitely have to give it a look. Thanks for the heads up on the info and I'll be sure to check Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83