Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - "The Way We Dance" (original) by @petrajordan

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Aaaaaaaaand here we goooooooo - Week 77 - what a SEXY number! At least in my view ;) And I can't believe this is already my 5th OM entry!

Sooo, on this occasion, I give you something completely different and SPECIAL for a specially numbered week. I had to use backing tracks for this one because I just can't make the dance beat on my keys only ;) But I am playing and singing live AND the whole track was written and (pre-)produced by me, so I believe I qualify ;)

If you're curious what the song is about, make sure to tune into my @dlive broadcast tomorrow "On Love Songs"! Its content will most likely surprise you... 'cause it's not gonna be about lovie dovie stuff and 'googly eyed love'...

As of today (20 March), the track is also on DSound! More polished, and recorded with a condenser vocal mic - https://dsound.audio/@petrajordan#!/@petrajordan/20180320t170640599z-petra-jordan-the-way-we-dance-dsound-exclusive-demo

Anyway, enjoy and if you got the space, TURN UP THE VOLUME, TAKE OFF YOUR SHOES AND GET DOWN ~~~

THE WAY WE DANCE

The way we dance
Between wrong and right
Fade out to dark
Fade into the light

Hidden wounds
That need to heal
Attract the very thing
That they most fear

And I can dance by your side
Stand my own
And not subside
With an open heart
Feet on the ground
The way we dance
Closed this great divide

Two naked souls
Heart to heart
Opened the doors
That they used to lock

Stepping back
To see the change
From the core
Their lives’ve been rearranged

Now I can dance by your side
Stand my own
And not subside
With an open heart
Feet on the ground
The way we dance
Closed this great divide

Music & Lyrics: Petra Jordan
2018 (c) Petra Jordan

A million thanks to @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @krystle and @meno for their support <3 <3 <3


Follow PETRA JORDAN on all platforms


Soulful pop with jazzy harmonies and philosophy in between the lines

Official Website: www.petrajordanmusic.com

Sort:  

That was awesome, PJ - loved it!

Glad you enjoyed it, PG ;)

Oh yeah!!! Petra goes EDM! I approve!!

Would love to hear a full on remix of this by a techno producer. It would be a floor filler for sure!


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Oh yeah! I AM looking for one! And I already have a connection at the Tomorrowland fest so it’s just a matter of getting the recording done! Any Steemian DJs or EDM producers around? :)

Fantastic track Petra, love the melody and your live vocals are awesome!

Thank you, @gjart! Really appreciate your comment ;)

Now, it's also on DSound - a slightly more produced version - https://dsound.audio/@petrajordan#!/@petrajordan/20180320t170640599z-petra-jordan-the-way-we-dance-dsound-exclusive-demo

I'm on my way there now!

❤️ Thank you!

Sorry, must tame myself on upvotes cause I’m hardly ever over 90% these days :)

This a great song and an extraordinary performance. Wish you a big success! :-D

Thank you, @ylich! Right back at ya! ;)

wonderful performance Petra

Thank you, @turtleproject :) 🙏❤️

I know a thing or two about googly eyed love... love for googly eyes more specifically!

Ha ha ha ha!!!!! You actually exist! I’m in love :) 😍😍😍

Yeaaaaaaaaah !! Very noce Sound again !!

Beste Grüße und Daumen hoch

Michael

You always impregnate me 😍

Impregnate you? Are you sure? :)))

hahahahaha you impress

uf, what a relief! ;) Not that I could ever impregnate you, as a woman :)))

What a fabulous performance - vocals and playing both outstanding. Wonderfully done, Petra. After what you wrote, I'm intrigued about the great song now as well . . . . . .

Thank you, @nickillus! Come check out the broadcast tomorrow on @dlive ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81