Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - "Love Song" (Sara Bareilles) - cover by @petrajordan

in #openmic6 years ago

FOR BEST EXPERIENCE, PUT ON HEADPHONES OR LISTEN TO IT ON BIG SPEAKERS

I know @meno is waiting for my original material :)... and it's coming! But for this week, I felt like this song!

So enjoy it, upvote, resteem, comment - by doing that, you help us, independent musicians make a living for which we are incredibly grateful and in return for which we can bring you more beautiful music :)

BIG THANKS to @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion, @verbal-d, @passion-ground @krystle and @meno <3 <3 <3




"LOVE SONG" (Sara Bareilles)

Head under water
And they tell me to breathe easy for a while
The breathing gets harder, even I know that
Made room for me
It's too soon to see
If I'm happy in your hands
I'm unusually hard to hold on to

Blank stares at blank pages
No easy way to say this
You mean well, but you make this hard on me

I'm not gonna write you a love song
'Cause you asked for it
'Cause you need one, you see
I'm not gonna write you a love song
'Cause you tell me it's make or break in this
If you're on your way
I'm not gonna write you to stay
If all you have is leaving
I'mma need a better reason
To write you a love song today, today

I learned the hard way
That they all say things you wanna hear
And my heavy heart sinks deep down under you and your twisted words,
Your help just hurts
You are not what I thought you were
Hello to high and dry

Convinced me to please you
Made me think that I need this too
I'm trying to let you hear me as I am

I'm not gonna write you a love song
'Cause you asked for it
'Cause you need one, you see
I'm not gonna write you a love song
'Cause you tell me it's make or break in this
If you're on your way
I'm not gonna write you to stay
If all you have is leaving
I'mma need a better reason
To write you a love song today

Promise me, you'll leave the light on
To help me see with daylight my guide gone
'Cause I believe there's a way you can love me
Because I say

I won't write you a love song
'Cause you asked for it
'Cause you need one, you see
I'm not gonna write you a love song
'Cause you tell me it's make or break in this

Is that why you wanted a love song?
'Cause you asked for it
'Cause you need one, you see
I'm not gonna write you a love song
'Cause you tell me it's make or break in this
If you're on your way
I'm not gonna write you to stay
If your heart is nowhere in it
I don't want it for a minute
Babe, I'll walk the seven seas
When I believe that there's a reason
To write you a love song today, today

Petra Jordan Music Com.jpg


LINKS

Official Website: http://www.petrajordanmusic.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PetraJordanMusic/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/petrajordan1
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/petrajordan/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/petrajordanmusic


THANK YOU FOR LISTENING

Sort:  

Wow miss what a voice! This contest shows everyday to me quite quantity of incredible artist. I also realize that we always have to get better in many forms, I say thanks to each person that can show his/her soul with any way of doing art, I also say thanks because in any way I learn something from people like you.

Thanks for your post, beautiful voice, beautiful performance. Voting for this post and fllowing now.

Greetings from Venezuela,

Manu Rodriguez.

Thank you, Manu! I listened to yours and really enjoyed it, too! Greetings from the Netherlands!

Such a lovely rendition, PJ! Loved it!

Thank you, @passion-ground! It’s fun to play this song! Glad you enjoyed it :)

Fantastic performance! So glad you found Open Mic. It's a joy to hear you play and sing.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you, @luzcypher! I’m also glad I found it! It really inspires me to bring out the best in me, and do so weekly. I can already see how this will improve my musicianship down the line. A winning situation in and of itself! ❤️

Great performance, great song too...

Thank you, @grizzle! I love that song, it swings so nicely :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by petrajordan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04