Steemit OpenMic Week 76 – Turn Me On – Original song

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Sem Título.png

Hey guys! First of all, a huge thank you to the OpenMic Community, the reactions we got to our song last week really amazed us!

I would like you all to welcome @paulobassman who just landed on Steemit! He is playing the acoustic bass on this song, along with me and Bertílio Santos on the vocals.

So, here we are to thank you the only way we can, with another original song. This one is called Turn Me On.

Hope you enjoy!

Lyrics:

Why did you have to
Why did you have to leave this way
How can you do that
My heart is not a game to play

Cherish the moments
You made me feel that love ran in my vains
Now I can have you
It feels like my heart is wearing chains

It's hard to fight this feeling
In my heart she left a scar
The only way I see it
Is jamming in a whiskey bar

Baby, tell me
What you waiting for
Baby, kiss me
You still turn me on
Wrap me in your arm
Or shoot me with a gun
Just let me take your breath away
Please, show me I'm the one

After all
You're still the same
So don't you dare
Even say my name

All I wanted
Was some loving
Someone I could trust
All I needed
And believed
Girl you had no lust

It's hard to fight this feeling
In my heart she left a scar
The only way I see it
Is jamming in a whiskey bar

Baby, tell me
What you waiting for
Baby, kiss me
You still turn me on
Wrap me in your arms
Or shoot me with a gun
Just let me take your breath away
Please, show me I'm the one

It ends… right here
There are no more second chances
You made me fall
Within all circumstances
Enough… I’m done
Gave you all was left of me
We aren't meant to be

Baby, tell me
What you waiting for
Baby, kiss me
You still turn me on
Wrap me in your arms
Or shoot me with a gun
Just let me take your breath away
Please, show me I'm the one

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Your performance is amazing. Well done guys!

Hey @donwhale, thank you so much for your words and the resteem! Cheers

Pessoal, grande malha! :) Pedro, Bassman e Bertílio, que trio fantástico! Adorei! O DSound espera pelas vossas publicações companheiros... Grande abraço de Lisboa para Lisboa ;)

Respondi-te no outro comentário e só entretanto é que percebi que és o criador do Dsound! Que cena, não fazia ideia que tinha vindo de um português! Mas só podia eheh muitos parabéns e obrigado em nome de todos os músicos! Abraço

Brilliant as usual. Well done, guys. Resteemed.

Hey @misterakpan! Thanks for those words and for the resteem! I'm glad you enjoyed it even though this time we have no artist scratching his arse in front of the camera!!
Great to hear from you! Cheers

Hahahaha. You remember that. Meanwhile, where's the beauty? My kind regards 😉

Well, that's a peculiar comment, it would be hard to forget ahah The lady is sleeping right now. Besides featuring in music videos she's also a photgraphic model...
20171220_154431.jpg

Awesome guys! As usual! Thanks for sharing great stuffs every week!

Thank you @silviagoh! We are the ones who thank you and everyone supporting us. I'll try to bring something new every week!

Great performance guys and congratulations on last weeks win.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey @luzcypher, every week is an honor to bring something new to all of you!

Great tune, production quality, and performance gentlemen! Nice!

It couldn't be no other way, we have to keep up the pace! I've seen some other good quality productions lately on the OpenMic, and I think that's great for the contest.

Amazing original, with an outstanding performance! You have my upvote!

Thanks man, we'll keep them coming!

You guys... amazing! love yous!

Thank you man!! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69