Steemit OpenMic Week 56 Original song ''Cancion de Otoño''

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit , my brother @meno told me to participate in this event , i'm not much of a singer/songwriter but why not give it a go anyways?

This is my original song ''Cancion de Otoño'' with my music and lyrics from Carla Vera , I write my songs in spanish because it's my native language and where I feel more comfortable writing or singing.

I wanted to write a song about ''being poor'' , but not in the material sense ,but as human beings , about having someone to love and being loved back , and finding a place in our world . Having talked to Carla about this over some coffee or mate , she wrote the lyrics beautifully .

She wrote it as a story through the eyes of a little girl , begging for ''just a word that would change her tomorrow'' ( it's the best i can translate that particular phrase ) :p

thank you very much for listening ! and thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for setting this up!

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

its such a good song... the lyrics are great too.. btw Karla should join..

Wow! You sound really good. Great voice and performance. Welcome to Steemit Open Mic. Hope to hear more from you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

@luzcypher , thank you very much :) , im a bit of a newbie when it comes to this type of performances but i will keep sharing , thanks for the space!

I think your post has been very good to have many things to learn

thank you @kawsardj :) , im glad you liked it

Pechi, I love the sensitivity of your music and voice. <3

Beautiful song!
Well done!

thank you very much! cheers :)

Wow, man... How fruitful is the tree from which both you and Meno have fallen... Quite beautiful my friend! NICE!!

thank you so much @passion-ground for your kind words :) . I'm very glad you liked the song

uff, la guitarra suena increible, tremenda voz, muy buena letra, super excelente hermano

gracias @josecabrerav ! tu submit de este open mic me gusto mucho tb ! abrazo!

Beautifully done! Bravo:)

thank you very much @andrewmakmusic , i'm glad you liked it :)

Nice chords mate! Enjoyed it.

thank you very much @allanshrestha ! :) cheers!

Wow. This is beautiful

thank you @ewuoso , appreciate it:) , cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06