Steemit Open Mic Week 84 - Momentos ( Original Song ) - Pechiche Mena.

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

This week I was able to record something for the Open Mic , I haven't been able to participate week by week like before but whenever I can I will sneak one entry in :p . I'm not going anywhere !

For this week I am playing "Momentos'' a song I played in it's ''incomplete'' state for the Open Mic Songwriter's challenge some months ago , since time was an issue in that contest , most of the songs were very raw but a couple of them I kind of liked to the point that kept working on them . This was one of those cases and while noodling around it from time to time I worked it out to a more completely made song , it is still a short and simple song but I enjoy playing it :) . Next step is to get this one produced :D ! A song that was born here on Steemit !

I hope you like it!

Momentos
(P.Mena)
Hay momentos
Que solos no se viven
Que se adelantan
y se nos pasan

Hay veredas
que sobre las esquinas
hoy nos cuentan
quien vino ayer

Avenidas
nos cuentan su pasado
De los instantes
Que vive en vano

Hay senderos
Que vemos en los sueños
Y a lo lejos
te vuelvo a ver

Bajo un cielo
de anhelos
La brisa me regala
el perfume de tu piel

Hay regalos
que vienen con un lienzo
Hay miradas
que llevan nuestros besos
Hay ventanas
que quiebran nuestras rejas
Nos viste de color

Here's a translation (this metaphors are quite hard to translate , I'll do my best):

Moments
(P.Mena)
There are moments
that can't be lived alone
that walk past us
and we miss them

There are sidewalks
that over it's corners
tell us today
who came over yesterday

Avenues
that tell us their past
Of the instants
it has lived in vain

There are trails
that we see in dreams
and from far away
I see you again

Below a sky
of longing
The breeze delivers me
the perfume of your skin

There are gifts
that come with a canvas
There are looks
that carry our kisses
There are windows
that break our jails
and dress us as colors

Thank you very much for reading and listening! As always big props to @luzcypher and @pfunk for setting this space for us! and of course @krystle , @passion-ground , @meno, @soundlegion and @verbal-d for their amazing work as judges!

Sort:  

I was actually trying to follow the english lyrics when you were singing but gave up. Emotion really needs no translation. :)
I really love this one. I could literally start a series, "Cover Pechichemena". Thats how many good songs you have.

Thank you very much @silentscreamer :) for the kind words and I'm happy that you like my music :D , i'm a softie when it comes to songwriting hahaha. I would be really happy and honored if you covered one of my songs , I can provide the backings too for those ;) .

Haha. A full time Pechi collab. I love it. :D

@pechichemena your song is mesmerizing, the lyrics are beautiful and your voice is something special!! Please record the song and let me play the bass on this track ;) eheheheh.....
One love and good luck this week, I think your song is a winner!!!

Hey , @paulobassman thank you so much !! Whoa , really?? , I might take up on your offer my brother :D ! Thank you for your words! Cheers!

@pechichemena please take my offer it would be an honour for me.
One love bro and i wish all the best for you.

:D ! same to you my brother ! big hug!

Could it really be that this was posted 9 hours ago ( I often walk through life rather obliviously) AND it got CURIED (congratulations!) and yet am the first to comment? I get a cookie! Also, guess what food I finally tried just for you? (Hint, it rhymes with tried-just-for-you!)

It really doesn't matter what your lyrics are saying, although the English translation is incredibly dreamyand wistful .. for me it is your maticulate guitar playing and that gentle, mesmerizing voice of yours that makes me fall so in love with your music.

Well done, as always! ❤️

Awww Serena , thank you so much! The curie got me by surprise too! wasn't expected.. but YAY! Cookie celebration! ( with tiramisu! ) can I say I also love your music ? :D

About the guitar playing .. I secretly want to play it like James Taylor when I grow up.. but.. shh... don't tell anyone.

Much Love

damn that's really beautiful. I didn't expect that kind of vocal at the beginning. And the guitar part is really nice aswell, it supports vocal really well. Congrats man, this is awesome!

Thank you very much my friend! I'm so glad you liked it ! Glad the guitar part worked , I always write around my voice since I can only sing simple lines :P! Cheers!

OK, I get 2nd place in the comments.
Very sweet, I like your sense of arrangement of the guitar in support of your lyric, it's very nice- but a little weak in the mix- mic placement and mixing make a huge difference, and I understand the serious difficulties getting that tweaked with a cellphone or ordinary camera.

Hello @tvulgaris , thank you so much for the comment and you are right , getting a proper mix through a webcam is very difficult , maybe it's time I go back to my Microphone setup for this :) . Thanks for the heads up!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you very much Luzcypher :) !

Very nice playing :)

Thank you very much @operahoser :D!

Hola brother, excelente canción, me gusto mucho, saludos :)

Muchas gracias brother @carlosgu! me alegro que te haya gustado el tema :D!

Such a beautiful song Pechichemena, such beautiful lyrics... congratulations on your curie too! So sweet, we harmonized with you while listening... even @hedac lol which was a special sweet moment. Thanks for your sensitivity, you're a gifted poet and performer! :)

Thank you so much Pris for the nice comment , and yayyy for the curie , I wasn't expecting it :D ! Can you tell @hedac I'll give him 40.000SBD if he uploads a harmonizing video ! haha :P . Thank you so much ! Much cookies and rat muppets to you , much love!

or you save the sbds and take that flight to visit us :)
stopping by to listen again :)

jajaa cuarenta mil eh? ... :P
deja que me lo piense..... LOL

This is the perfect music to listen to at dawn.
Thanks buddy~!:)

Thank you very much for your kind words! Cheers :) !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99