Steemit Open Mic Week # 74 - Unaware (Allen Stone ) Cover song.

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

Once again I'm participating in this amazing contest called Open Mic , as I said in my ''Voices of Open Mic'' video , we are going places with this contest and building a great community and sharing the beauty of music!

This week I am covering a fairly new artist that was introduced to me by some of my music ensemble students some time ago , when they told me they wanted to perform this song I went ''YES! Let's do it!'' and they performed it beautifully that time. Now I am ''stealing'' that song from them and performing it today for you (hehehe!).

I hope you like it!



Unaware
(Allen Stone)

[Verse 1]
Every day the deficit grows
You spend more than you own
Papa always said to me
"Keep a close eye on your authority"

[Chorus]
Cause you say that you cared
And I was unaware
You say that you cared
And I was unaware

[Hook]
All you do is push, pull, tear
We can't stretch it any farther
Push, pull, tear
We can't stretch it any farther
Push, pull, tear
We can't stretch it any farther
Push, pull, tear

[Verse 2]
Every day taxes increase
So is this our land or is this our lease?
Papa says
"Son, it's the land of the free"
As he broke his back trying to make ends meet

Big props to @luzcypher and @pfunk for putting this space together, it's always a pleasure to participate!

Thanks for reading and listening!

pechi667.png

Sort:  

Beautiful performance man. Your voice is so good on this song man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you very much @luzcypher! I'm glad you liked it ! It was a little ''risky'' submission for me :p !

Ese swinnnnn'! Me encanta Pechichooo

jajajaja .. gracias solcha!

Brother tuve unas semanas sin revisar mucho por aca, perdiendome de esto.. Que lindo loco! Cuanto por aprender tengo, transmites la vibra!

Sigue dandole!

Saludos desde Venezuela.

Manu Rodriguez

Hey @manurodriguez ! Muchas gracias por el lindo comentario y palabras! me alegro que te haya gustado. Un gran abrazo!

Tienes una voz muuuy dulce!!

muchas gracias @uvalunera :) !

Excellent as always!

Thank you my brother ! I'm glad you liked this one , I was stepping out of the comfort zone quite a bit LOL! Btw , I'm looking forward to submitting some videos to your Horns up Saloon ! I'll be participating this week for sure ! Cheers my friend! Rock on!

Man that's really awesome, I can't wait to hear what you have in store!

buena interpretación

muchas gracias :)

Stop spamming people's post with your entry... how is it that you think this behavior is acceptable?

No, that's just me. May you check. My video I've made before @luzcypher make the rules should say steemit open mic week number 74, and I do not know what to say my name. oya my name is lory. Bole check my account thanks

https://steemit.com/openmic/@flowerquen/voices-of-open-mic-72b769e3c3222

You are still not getting it... you are not being polite, you cannot think its OK for you to put videos on other people's post...

Don't you see how rude this is? Imagine someone is talking and you interrupt and say... NO NOO ME MEEE MEE I WANNA TALK... MEEE MEEE

Can you not see how this is a terrible way to interact? If you can't I cannot help you...

You say I'm not polite. Is that polite ?? That's what you should know. If I am not polite, I would show my ugly mouth when beatbox even my saliva water. Please understand. I was born from a simple exit, my english is not very good. If emg because language apologize, I post the video. just because I want my work a little appreciated.

I am not attacking you, I'm not saying anything regarding the video. I am saying you are spamming the video everywhere on everyone's post and that is rude. It would be like me showing up to your house and eating all your food, and then when you say to me... Hey you are being rude, this is my house... I would reply... Oh.. but I'm hungry and this is me just trying to eat some food.

This is just not correct, do you understand?

Yes I understand but at least do not you likes home, everyone is on the internet in social media, reasonable to do wrong, if it is because I spam video where I apologize, but for the video is real. For that I apologize,

Ok so we agree... stop spamming your video, be respectful and we can put this issue in the past.

I'm sorry I did not understand you and for his video spam. Please upvote me

IMG_20180227_025658.JPG

Try to see where the instrument, precisely it exemplifies to them to berting. Being me who only play music with the mouth (beatbox) at least you appreciate.
If only because of your misunderstanding silenced me it was your fault MR. Thank you

I don't understand what you are talking about but please stop it with the spam.

Love the song and your rendition of it, Pechiche! Nice one, brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88