Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - Mi sueño de hoy (Luis Alberto Spinetta) Cover song.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

This is my entrance for week #70 of this amazing contest I love participating week by week ! Sponsored by @luzcypher and @pfunk!

Today I am covering a song from one of my favorite composers and musicians of all time: Luis Alberto Spinetta. His legacy is huge in the argentinian's popular music. Spinetta can arguably be considered the father of argentinian rock but his music catalog has visited all sorts of styles , from rock, punk, jazz, folklore, pop ... you name it. He released 40 albums through his numerous proyects and bands and many of his songs are now classics in the Argentinian music catalog.

I chose ''Mi sueño de hoy" to cover today from his band ''Los socios del desierto'' a power trio that released from very raw and powerful tunes to more sophisticated and deep songs like this one. One of my favorites!

I went to "La Real Sociedad Studios" to do an acoustic take , just raw with a couple overhead mics :). Hope you like it!

''Mi sueño de hoy''
(Luis Alberto Spinetta)

Mi sueño de hoy,
mi sueño de ayer,
mi sueño que es,
tan solo tu querer...
así, mientras la luna brille,
y el sol no caiga,
yo estaré feliz...

Un sueño de luz,
como en la niñez,
un sueño que es,
un dulce amanecer...
así, mientras la luna brille,
y el sol no caiga,
yo estaré feliz...

Un sueño de luz,
como un amanecer,
no pasará al olvido...

Here's a translation:

"My dream of today"
(Luis Alberto Spinetta)

My dream of today
my dream of yesterday
my dream that is
only your love

As long as the moon shines
and the sun doesn't fall
I will be happy

My dream of light
like in our childhood
a dream that is
a sweet sunrise

As long as the moon shines
and the sun doesn't fall
I will be happy

My dream of light
like the sunrise
won't be forgotten

Thank you for reading and listening!
Signing off!
Pechiche Mena

export (2).png
"......I might have to change this drawing...hahahaha!"

Sort:  

qualidad, corazonidad, musicalidad, megustalidad!

love it Pechi, very chill, and the new setup is awesome!

thank you @ankapolo! :) . I'm trying to build a similar setup in Buenos Aires... little by little ! :p

Buenísimo!!!

muchas gracias kat ! :3 . Un abrazo grande!

Tremendo pech!!

gracias tripolator !

It's beautiful, Pechiche! I love your choices and that you have your own thing. This is what art is all about. Have a nice weekend! :)

Thank you very much my friend! That is such a nice compliment ! I really appreciate it! Great weekend to you too!

Hola pechi, cuando puedas escríbeme al discord (aidarojaswriter) <3 @pechichemena

hola @aidarojaswriter ! ya te escribo :) ! muchas gracias!

muyyyy buen trabajoo! te han dicho que te pareces a Steven wilson?

Muchas gracias @guitartech! y si .. me lo han dicho algunas personas ! jajaja pero version enano y despues de comer 2 kilos de asado jajaja! saludos!

Beautiful performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hermoso Pechiche! Grande L.A.S.

gracias roman! viva el flaco!

Really beautiful rendition, Pechiche! Everything was spot-on, brother! Nice!!

PS... yeah, your illustration needs a haircut... Ha! :-)

Thank you very much @passion-ground brother! I'll get the illustration to the barber shop then! hahaha.. cheers my friend!

Wow muy buen cover amigo, excelente interpretación tanto en la ejecución de la guitarra como en la voz tienes talento sigue así. Saludos!

Muchas gracias @joecha! me alegro que te haya gustado! gracias por tu comentario :)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49