Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Si te escucho cantar - Nico Ibarburu cover song.

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

One more week in this amazing contest , today i'm sharing something a little different since I am currently on vacation in Ecuador, enjoying some relaxing time outside the city. I traveled without a guitar from Buenos Aires so I borrowed an old nylon acoustic to be able to play while I'm here, after a couple days without a guitar a started going nuts! hahaha .

I was taking a nice walk around the road to a little coastal town called Dos Mangas , not too far from where my mom lives and just doing some bird-watching. After a walk I just sat down below a tree with birds with my guitar and played one of my favorite songs from Nico Ibarburu . You can actually hear the birds in the background , they didn't mind I was around. Some nice energy indeed :) .

Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for setting this place for us music lovers!

Hope you like it!

"Si te escucho cantar"
(Nicolas Ibarburu)

Una melodia del pasado
se ha teletransportado
en perfume y en color
un momento acariciado
suavement acompasado
con el ritmo del sol

Y si te escucho cantar
mucho mas lindo será
desbordara la razón
el agua fresca de tu voz

Y las estrellas sabrán
con los tambores danzar
si te encuentro así
como se encuentran las almas
que saben volver a empezar

Duende de melódicos andares
cruzaste los siete mares
y en las dunas te encontre
traes una esencia del oriente
vuelo y canto floreciente
de una noche que soñé

Here's a translation:

"If I hear you sing"
(Nicolas Ibarburu)

A melody from the past
has transformed in perfume and color
A caressed moment
softly accompanied
by the rhythm of the sun

And if I hear you sing
so much prettier this would be
It will flood the reason
of the fresh water in your voice
And the stars will know
how to dance along the drums

If I find you like this
how souls find each other
souls that know how to start over

Elf of melodic travels
you crossed the seven seas
and I found you in the dunes
you bring and essence from the east
song and dance that flourishes
that I dreamed of one night .

Thanks for reading and listening!

Signing off

Pechiche Mena

export (2).png

Sort:  

Beautiful song and love the bird accompaniment.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you very much @luzcypher :) . Glad you liked it !

Great play.. I love ur chord combinations amd ur voice.. Good job bro

thank you very much @mcmusic :) . Glad you liked it!

U are wlcm boss

Beautiful energy, beautiful surroundings, beautiful song, and a wonderful performance, Pechiche! The singing birds were a great touch!

Thanks @passion-ground brother! It was a really nice spot to sit down with an old guitar and just relax, the birds got really loud at some point! ( as I stayed there for a while playing). They either started singing along or they were kicking me out! hahahaha... that I won't know for sure! Cheers brother!

you really have a unique delicateness to your voice that really stands out, its memorable to you. just beautiful

Thank you very much @soundlegion :) . It really means a lot !

Great work as always man!

Thank you my friend ! Rock on!

So sensational, see why the birds listened. You are good.

Thank you very much ! it was a very nice moment indeed :)

Como dice la canción"el agua fresca de tu voz", muy fresca y agradable ese tema. Felicitaciones hermano.

Muchas gracias @digitalopus ! un gran abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56