Steemit Open Mic Week 61 Original Song - ''Siento''

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello my open mic friends , this is my entry for week 61 .

As always , thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for setting this up , this community is growing very quickly and I am happy to be participating in it.

''Siento'' That means '' I feel " .. Is a relaxing song that I composed as a way to accept when somebody is not around anymore... people come and go ... that's life.

The song just talks about accepting and enjoying your ''now'' ... and moving on.

I hope you like it :)

"Siento''
Pechiche Mena

Siento la vida
Que me llama
que me abraza

Siento la brisa
que respira
y me calma

Y el color de tu mirada
esos ojos que soñaban
esos ojos que una estrella
se llevó

Siento el agua
que me alivia
me levanta

Siento la arena
que como niño juega
y descansa

Y el sabor de tus palabras
que miedos me quitaban
palabras que una nube se llevó

Somos uno mas
para este sol
sol que un buen día
te llevó

Poor translation:

I feel life
life that calls me
life that hugs me

I fell breeze
breeze that breathes
and calms me

And the color of those eyes
those eyes that dreamed
those eyes that one star
took away

I feel water
that relieves me
and weeks me up

I feel sand
that plays as a child
and rests

And the taste of your words
that once took away my fears
words that a cloud
took away

We are just one more
for this sun
this sun that one day
took you away.

Thanks for reading and listening :)

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

what a lovely original song sir..

thank you very much @g10a , I'm really liking your music too :) . I look forward to your music submits :)

Hey.. otra hermosa canción!! (te odio, siento envidia de ti, con tanto talento! ) tienes una voz hermosa! y cantas con mucho sentimiento!♥♥♥

te admiro mucho! un abrazote!♥♥

Gracias por tus palabras @soykatonline , no me envidies , cada músico es su propio camino y su propia evolución , como escuche alguna vez , todos somos prismas y solo reflejamos la misma luz de formas diferentes ;) . Espero sigas con todo ese entusiasmo con la música y sigas compartiendo y participando! El talento se hace trabajando .

Te mando un gran abrazo , y de vuelta gracias!

ajaja.. era en broma, lo que siento es profunda admiracion... un abrazote! ♥

Such a beautiful song, @pechichemena... Wow!

As always @passion-ground , thank you very much for stopping by and listening and having something nice to say each time , i really appreciate it , cheers bro!

This is such a nice original song. Really enjoyed watching your video and listening to your song.

Thank you very much my friend , you always have something nice to say with my music , I like to see you participating each week too :) . Let's keep this growing

It's beautiful, man

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72