You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 81 - Stop 'n' Think (Original) - Nathan Kaye

in #openmic6 years ago

I stopped watching TV around 10 years ago ! best decision I ever made , it also gave me more time to focus on more productive things, aside from everything else , TV is a time sucker and we should treat our time with the importance it deserves !

On the performance , this was BURNIN bro , loved it ... loved the ending ''stop n feel!'' that's what it is all about . I wish I could play Slide .. it's one of my frustrations hahah I always end giving up ! I'm soooo picky about intonation I just can't bear to play it for too long hahaha but I wish I could play like Derek Trucks ! You pull emotion out of that slide guitar bro , big kudos!

Sort:  

Bruthaman @pechichemena!
I'm so happy that my mum called TV the brainwashing machine when I was a kid. It meant that I could get a black belt in karate, learn a tonne of instruments, act in feature films and just learn more and more amazing things because I have more time to learn and practice and enjoy more things and things I love most...

Thanks so much bro! "stop n feel" is definitely what it's all about. Being connected to what's inside of us.

Re: slide guitar - it's so much like a human voice in that it has no frets so you really have to hear to stay in tune, but I love that it's expressive like a human voice without those fretted boundaries. That being said I love playing the trusty old 6 string just as much (if not more). I don't know Derek Trucks. I'll have to do a search.
As far as you playing it? Well, you express so beautifully with normal guitar and your voice that you don't need to do slide if it doesn't vibe with you.

Anyway, thanks so much bro!
Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52