Steemit Open Mic Week #56- Rhianna ft. Mikky Ekko- Stay

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

This is my entry into the open Mic Week #56 contest. It is actually my first ever entry.

I did Rhianna's song ft. Milky Ekko- Stay with a remixed chorus by me..

The lyrics is just below:

[Rihanna:]
All along it was a fever
A cold-sweat hot-headed believer
I threw my hands in the air, said, "Show me something,"
He said, "If you dare, come a little closer."

Round and around and around and around we go
Oh now, tell me now, tell me now, tell me now you know.

Not really sure how to feel about it.
Something in the way you move
Makes me feel like I can't live without you.
It takes me all the way.
I want you to stay

[Mikky:]
It's not much of a life you're living
It's not just something you take, it's given

Round and around and around and around we go
Oh now, tell me now, tell me now, tell me now you know.

Not really sure how to feel about it.
Something in the way you move
Makes me feel like I can't live without you.
Yeah, it takes me all the way.
I want you to stay.

[Both:]
Ooh, ooh, ooh, the reason I hold on
Ooh, ooh, ooh, 'cause I need this hole gone
Funny you're the broken one but I'm the only one who needed saving
'Cause when you never see the light it's hard to know which one of us is caving.

[Rihanna:]
Not really sure how to feel about it.
Something in the way you move

[Both:]
Makes me feel like I can't live without you.
Yeah, it takes me all the way.

[Rihanna:]
I want you to stay, stay.
I want you to stay, ooh.

Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

this is a great song, thank you so much for playing it for us, good work

Let me trade SBD for your talent

This is raw talent bro! Let's trade talents u teach me to play guitar I teach you to rap..haha. Steem hard bro.

Me that don't like to rap nko?

Lol...you are missing then!

Bia this guy
Shebi na inside church you dey sing rihana?
Apostle must hear this...🏃🏃

Lol.... Na Apostle hold camera

Chai
So unfortunate

Wow...
@pearlumie

You have got talent o, the way you ran your finger on the strings shows you ain't a learner.

Continue being awesome bro.

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Welcome to OpenMic!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Welcome to OpenMic!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69