You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago

Everything about this is great. Music, lyrics, singing, vibe - everything. I wish I had thought to do a horror-themed entry, but I forgot it was Halloween until kids started knocking on doors. I had no candy, so I had to hide inside and let my dog's barking scare people away while my more thoughtful upstairs neighbors gave out candy. Anyway, I don't think I could have done a better spooky song than this. Great job @verbal-d!

Sort:  

Wow thank you for the extremely big compliment and in depth feedback. It really means a lot coming from a fellow musician. I am pretty sure the kids were able to get more than enough candy so I wouldn't feel too bad if I were you. At least your dog provided a bit of fright scare environment :) I would love to hear your first attempt at a horror song. It doesn't have to be only for Halloween. I plan to release an instrumental I made for a scary movie soon. Music can be used in any time Frame in any genre so take a shot! :) appreciate you

Ooh, I just had an idea. I actually do have a horror themed track I recorded years ago (it may have to be completely re-recorded, because I'm not sure if I still have the original separate audio tracks). I recorded a rapper on it, but he wasn't very good and I put the project on the shelf. I've written my own lyrics for it, but maybe you'd be interested in doing something on it instead? Or maybe combine my lyrics and melody with your lyrics. There are several possibilities. I had the movie The Shining in mind when I recorded it, and I used synth sounds similar to those in the movie along with heavy guitars and a funky drumbeat. I called it "The Rhyming". The lyrics I wrote on the road while holed up in a snow-covered truck in Michigan are called "Cabin Fever", which still fits in with the theme of The Shining. So I just thought I'd throw that out there. Let me know if you're interested.

Yes I'm definitely interested to seeing what the song sounds like, then I can let you know if I can write to it or not. Would love to check it out. You have steemit.chat right? I'll message you there, thanks for the heads up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66