Open Mic Week 7 - Original song - Running After All

in #openmic8 years ago

I’ve been resisting the idea of doing an original song for Open Mic, because I want my songs to be the best they can be when I put them out there (as in studio recordings). But screw that. We’re all friends here.

I actually have a recording of this song with drums, bass, and lead guitar, but I did it a few years ago with lesser equipment and knowledge than I have now. So this song is on the list to be re-recorded, and the old recording is retired. I haven’t played this song in a long time, and my fingerpicking chops are a little rusty. I wanted to play it on my classical guitar, but a string broke during the move. It’ll be a while before I get a new string to stay in tune on the classical, so here’s the trusty old steel string.

open-mic-week-7.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21