Steemit Open Mic Week 64 | UNOFFICIAL: | Kitchen Sink Revisited | Heart of Gold | I Feel Fine (covers)

in #openmic7 years ago

Okay, so it’s that time of year again, and well, I had some unfinished business to deliver you guy’s from my “Off the Reservation” antics way back when on the “Kitchen Sink.” As you recall, I was having extreme difficulty trying to find “Heart of Gold” on Pandora for my first Kitchen Sink escapade.

Well, I finally got it! Had to buy it though – so I thought I’d share it with you to bring some smiles for the Holidays. And guess what? Yep, that’s right, not a single F-Bomb was dropped… - Nothing was stirring, not even a mouse! Ha!

First up is Heart of Gold and the 2nd bonus track is the Beatles Classic; I Feel Fine.

Hope you enjoy (and get a kick out of) them both! Merry Christmas, Happy Holiday’s, and a Happy New Year to All!

HEART OF GOLD | Kitchen Sink Rendition

I FEEL FINE | Kitchen Sink Rendition

Until next time, to all my fellow Steemian Musicians who labor tirelessly in the name of love for music – thank you for doing what you do! I so appreciate all of your artistic efforts and talent!

And as always, thank you @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this all possible…

PEACE, LOVE, & JUSTICE for ALL

Sort:  

Thanks for the motivation Brother!

Thank you Brother

ahhhh I LOVE YOU!! "I been a miner for a heart of gold" singing with ya you are a fucking gem

Ha! ... :-) Luv U2 ! .x

You rock passion-ground <3
Harvest is one of the very best albums I know. My mother used to play it to me in my childhood, and when I think about it now, the first concert I've ever been to was Neil Young with her.

Cool, thanks for that, Nir!

Love it man...I think you may be spawning a new genre.
The Godfather of SinkRock!
Peace

Ha-haaaa! Thanks!! Well, as you know, I began this brief escapade with the kitchen sink a while back and just sorta felt that I had to finish up what I started... I thought it also might have been a fun and lighthearted way of wishing everyone a Happy Holiday... Hopefully, this was the final installment! :-)

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You finally got to play the sink with Heart of Gold!
That is awesome. I've had bad luck waiting for Pandora to play a specific song too. I always ended up buying them.

Yep, but like you said - I had to "buy" it... Oh well, it was worth it - now I can close the book on my Kitchen Sink antics... ha!

Drumming on the kitchen sink is classic! Reminds me of my first drum machine. Two tennis shoes in a dryer with some pennies thrown in. Only has one beat but it worked.

You look like you're feeling fine and having fun. Same here, bro.
Merry Christmas!!!

Glad to know that @luzcypher! Them pennies must have made all the difference! Ha!

hahah nice man! im digging the sink jam . your an awesome dude:)

Haha... Thanks, brother! You might think otherwise if you ever see the first one I did where I was totally "Off The Reservation." :-)

wow, just wow. This raises all levels for our creativity.

Oh, my... you are simply too kind... :-)

hahahahaha pocket grooving on a kitchen sink ! I wonder what would happen if you get hired as a sink-player on a tour? quite pricey to move around ! Merry christmas @passion-ground! Cheers!

Ha-ha... At least I'd never go hungry if I could take the whole kitchen with me! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64