Steemit Open Mic Week 57: Family Affair: part-2, Joplin (cover)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Image for Open Mic 57 -.png

Firstly, I must readily admit in failing to formally announce “week #57” in my intro. Do accept my sincerest apologies for that technical omission.

However, given that (according to the charts at steemreports.com) I typically place in the top 30% - 40% with stunning regularity, (which is a fantastic thing that I am so totally proud and appreciative of) so I suspect that such a “disqualifying” technical omission is more or less a moot point in the grander scheme of things. Anyway…

Here’s the last of my recent family-oriented entries that I put together while visiting with my brother this fall.

Mind you, it was only about a year ago that we just discovered that my niece could actually sing! She’s so sneaky and introspective that way, and as you might imagine, she totally shocked us all when it suddenly became known that she had this inherent ability (likely handed down from her Dad and Uncle) to sing her frikkin’ ass off!

What’s most amazing about her ability - is that without any training or formal instruction of any type – that she is somehow able to naturally find that very special place where soul meets passion – and she somehow just makes it all happen - like magic!

She just gets it done in such a way that none of us could have ever anticipated or imagined. She is truly special in so many ways – and this is just one of them. I sure hope that you can see and hear what I do with regard to her vocal abilities.

Oh yeah, and a big shout here for my brother as well - who provided some background vocals as well as some much needed tambourines for good measure…

Not to mention of course - that my brother played a major role in producing this fine young, creative, and talented lady – my niece! Ha! Hope you like it…

So, by all means, please do give her your loving vote of confidence as her Daddy and Uncle have.

Thanks and Peace-Out Open Mic People, love you guys!

Until next time, to all my fellow Steemian Musicians who labor tirelessly in the name of love for music – thank you for doing what you do! I so appreciate all of your artistic efforts and talent!

And as always, thank you @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this all possible…

PEACE, LOVE, & JUSTICE for ALL…_

Sort:  

Wow! this is awesome sir. I love the way you participate this kind of contest, you’re bringing your family to sing with you. you all have pretty voice..

🙌🏻 This made me so happy. One of the best songs ever written, in my opinion. .. your niece did it justice! Send my compliments her way :) Nice job to you all ✌🏼

Thank you so much, "K!" ...I certainly will... :-)

Another family one this week! Thumbs way up!

Thank you, bro - it was so much fun!

Awesome man! That tambourine in the background was so spot on...pulled everything together, made the voice stick out more. Love the suspended chord...so 60s!

You're right about that Tambo, Doc... Thanks so much, brother!

I hope I am welcome here even if I am not a musician myself.

Anyhow your niece sings very well. Very good entry.

You are most certainly welcome... Thanks!

Loved Janis,and now the voice of your niece! A family affair!

Nice of you to say Bobby-Ray... I'll tell her that, thanks!

Nice my brother. The family warm has not price.

So right about that digital - thank you, man!

this was very special @passion-ground your niece rocks!!!!

Indeed it was... I'll tell her you said so Meno... Thank you!

Bunch of talented musicians in your family. Great to hear her sing!

We have fun anyway... :-) thank you, Allan!

Nice one ! Love to you and your family

Much love and thanks to you, brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44